The Ugly Never Ceases


My grandchildren were stolen and adopted out several years ago. The adoptive family still lives in the same area as my grandchildren’s mother and aunt which is Jackson Co Ga. For a while the female in this family watched my page on facebook and she had her so called friends and family watching it as well. I blocked all of them so she had no access. One day out of the blue my granddaughter friended her mother my daughter and all of our family members. Now we know why it was so the adult female in the house could monitor our pages. That was her first mistake. Yes, Donna Webb I am talking about you.

I kept quiet until the next thing happened. Picture this. A public place, as in a public park – that is used by my oldest daughter and her family for recreation and water fun. Remember this is Jackson Co Ga and there is not much to do in this backward county. It is a beautiful place for the children to go and play in the shoals and for my daughter and her husband to cook out with the family and take the bike out for a spin.

As my daughter is coming out of the public again I repeat public restroom and is headed over to check on their bike, she sees my granddaughter that was bought and sold by Jackson Co DCF. About the same time my granddaughter Shawna sees her. Shawna immediately runs over to the woman who now claims parental ownership of of my granddaughter and then this woman who is responsible for the brainwashing of the girls says to my oldest daughter who is by blood the real family of this child, “Don’t even think about it.”

Now bear in mind that my granddaughter is now in her teens, it isn’t like she is a small child not that it would make any difference. The fact is this, they are all in a public place, Donna is being her usual paranoid self, she hates our family with a passion because she knows what she did was wrong on so many levels.

Anyway back to the incident, Brandy, my daughter looked at Donna as if she had two heads. She said not a word and just  turned and walked away because she was not going to speak to Shawna anyway  – that took courage because what she wanted to do was tell the woman off.

The point of this rant is this, Donna knows that my girls still live in this county and that my granddaughters will run into both their real mother and their aunt and maybe even their cousins. She also knows that some day the girls will seek out their real family not the cardboard cut out that the county deems “fit.”

I have been fairly quiet on the subject for a while because it upsets the girls mother, however the more I think about it the more it grates on me. This woman along with the help of the county not only stole the children she is still being paid to own them.

She sends the oldest to spy on us to see what we are doing and to see if we are talking about her via facebook then she doesn’t allow her to speak to us in public. Let me see who has the problem here? Who is using who? If she is that unsure of the affections of my granddaughter it sounds like she has a problem.

I unfriend my granddaughter not because I don’t love her, I do with all of my heart, but because I refuse to use a child, unlike Donna,  to spy on the real family. The means does not justify the end. I don’t need to spy on someone, if  I want to know something I know how to find it out.

That is what these people do not understand, even though I may be over 600 miles away I find out things – I do not need to use a child who is already in turmoil for my ruse.

This is the same woman that changed their names and has done everything in her power to eradicate us from their lives. The girls were named names for a reason- one was an old family name handed down for generations. She stole that from her. But no matter, it has been placed where it can never be stolen again.

What DCF and these people do not understand is that blood outweighs everything else in the big picture. Children want to know where they came from who their real family is, maybe not today and maybe not tomorrow but one day. Then there is the medical history to think about. Donna you will never know what this family suffers from, you will never understand any of the medical history of this family because we will never  tell you. Figure it out on your own.

Shawna when you ran to Donna when you saw your Aunt Brandy you hurt her in ways I hope that you never have to experience. Even though by law you carry a name that is not really yours- it is bought- this family will always love you and your sisters. You can take someone out of the clan but you can’t take the clan out of that person. We are a clan- not piece of paper, no judge – no other “family” can take that away.

Donna you can keep the girls away – you can spy on us- you can change their names,  do whatever you will, they are and will always be ours.

About Yvonne Mason Sewell

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Ugly Never Ceases

  1. Prophetess Tiffany Equan Villalpando says:

    Please contact me I have a foot into Washington DC to change laws II.S.T.O.P AWARENESS NOW 303-243-2473. Please call asap we must PRAY, FIGHT, STANDARD & BE A FORCE TOGETHER A ROUND THE NATION. HOME STATE MICHIGAN LIVING IN TEXAS

    Like

  2. Kathlene E Tuengel says:

    Oh, my!!!! My husband and I are going through similar case only, my husband is cousin to the children we have.

    Here is some of our situation with DSHS/CPS: my husband is an enrolled member of the Quinault Tribe, we put in for foster license when I retired, as I wanted to help little ones. Our first placement was a three year old boy, he is adorable, then his brother came to our house, then another baby born, we went to the hospital and picked up their new sister, then another sister came to live with us who was six, and we have custody of our great granddaughter, who we picked up from the hospital the day she was born.

    We found out that the mother of these children, a enrolled member of the tribe, and who grew up with my husband’s son and daughter when she was younger were related. We met with the mother of the children at a sibling visit and she was so thankful that her children wherewith us, this made the children happy also. The mom told her children that she is not capable of raising them and that we are the best mom and dad to live with.

    We wanted to adopt the children and get them out of the system, we were told no problem and the mom wanted this also. In the meantime, the mom became pregnant with her tenth child and we wanted to have the newborn who is one year and a couple days apart from her sister we have. Long story short at the last minute DSHS caseworker decided to place the baby with her best friend’s daughter as that person could not have children and she wanted two little girls. When our baby was sixteen months they came and removed her from her siblings and from us, even though my husband is a relative. We are fighting them as we want our family back together the bio-mom and bio-dad are going to court with us and have stated they want their children placed with us. It is an ongoing situation, and the lawyers of the State and our lawyer are still battling it out, we are devastated over this. I feel the pain and suffering you all are going through. Hugs to you, but know “what goes around, comes around” that is all I can say to give me hope, and like you, they will come and ask why they were placed out of the home and not where they can grow up in and around their family members. So sorry for what you are going through.

    Kathlene

    Like

  3. This is so wrong in so many ways.Iam the Grandparent of 3 Beautiful Grandchildren. DFSC took them we do everything they ask of us.My daughter is on drugs really bad. The children farther will one of them. He had got in a lot of trouble. Drive without a D.L. Probation Vil.Driveing under the influence. D.U.I Running from police in a car Tased 3 times too the ground. He is a FELON. No Drive License. The only thing he had too show for ID was a Birth certificate to DFCS I had to show Driver License. Background checks Drug testing Home Inspection. PAST.PAST.They gave him the children.MMy daughter was so high on meth in court that day how in hell could she make. a decision too give him those babies.too say he was the father. The only reason he wanted these children so he could not be able to get DEPORTED. He is not legally a USA CITIZEN..But DFCS gave the him the kids. I havr not seen our heard from them.Mthem.My biggest fear is that he takes them of thr USA.There is much more too this. It makes me sick too thank my Grandchildren are asking for HELP the last time I saw them.NNobody will listen too me .Heaarts Broken in Georgia. A.M. A Grandmother

    Like

  4. Grace Grogan says:

    We lost two granddaughters to adoption. They were sisters and we wanted to adopt and keep them together but DHS fought us. The youngest was adopted by her foster care family about a year ago. The oldest, who is visually, mentally and physically handicapped we just received the denial. She will be adopted by strangers in northern Michigan. The reasons are ridiculous, but the cost of attorney fees t fight it are astronomical and not likely to win. My heart goes out to you as I undestand all too well the frustration you feel.

    Like

  5. Cjnk says:

    I need help I don’t know what to do my gf is in the hospital with my baby boy and my daughter is with my mother in law but they won’t let me see them or talk to them…I’m scare that they are gonna take our kids away from us someone please help

    Like

  6. Desperatefhater says:

    I need help please

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.