This is How Georgia DCF treats our enlisted fathers


I just got this in my in box. This man who is serving our country and who is working to keep the same people safe who are abusing him and his children is at his wits end. He needs an attorney someone who is in his corner. Georgia DCF has destroyed this family on more than one level. They should be ashamed and criminally prosecuted for  their actions.

Is there anyone out there who will stand up for this solider who will fight for him and his children while he fights for us?

 

 

“I read these stories and I know it to be true. I am a US Army Soldier stationed at Fort Stewart GA. I will admit things where not great in my home but nothing and I mean NOTHING compares to the HELL Liberty County DFCS put my kids through. First they lied to me about helping. They play parents against eachother making you look so bad. My oldest daughter told many people my two babies where being abused. I could see it in there eyes they were just righting this is bring tears to my eyes. They were so ill looking. One week later after I went down everyday to demand they look into the matter my childrent were removed from the home and placed in another. I asked why they were removed and was told because the Foster Mother couldn’t deal with me. They kept telling me you don’t need a lawyer. I was told its my fault my kids were there. I schycological however it spelled anyways the Judge ordered as soon as it comes back he wanted to see it. They scheduled me an appointment out for 6 months. I was devistated well I called the place my self and got an appointment 8 days later. The lady told me that when DFCS had wanted it. O but guess what I couldnt look at my outcome nope. They told me my sychological said this and it said that. Come to find out it never said that, the Army had pulled it for a trial I was involved in. I was told that it said I was abusive that I need mental help it never said that. When my sychological came back they did not take it to judge nope. I had been dragged in to court sometimes once a week always praying that would be the day. Everytime I went to visit my kids I would just be tormented. The Foster mother would start basicly throwing my kids at me when I went to pick them up at DFCS O I had to be watched. I have NEVER hit one of my kids in there life. I am a great Father to my kids. I was told I needed a Domestic Violence assesment. So I went one better I took a 3 day Federaly sactioned Domestic Violence class giving by The US Army. Well my case plan complete nope they told me I still needed assesment so I go and try to get one MR D we will Pay no I went there paper work not done. Lady says to me she knows what needs to be signed and then pulls me to side and tells me to be very carefull and not to trust them. She could see my eyes swelling up with tears. I go again two days later DCFS MR D we just decided you need to take Domestic Violence Class. I said I have one its Federal Aproved. NO MR D you need to go to ours go sign up for it here. I go to sign up its 14 week class one hour every wendsday. I was pissed. I tell you I cried everyday. Everyday it got to the point I wanted to KILL my self. They would change case workers on me so fast so fast I barley know there names. I think they do that purposley. I finly got to the point where I would tell them off and hang up. They kept pulling me into court makeing lies about me. Telling the judge my kids don’t even want to live with me. I tell the only thing that kept me from ripping thier heads off was the love for my kids. I did not want them taking it out on them. Mr D your x says you drink we think you should take drug and achool assesment. O jesus what now. I went to the Army took a drug and Alcool assesment. GUESS what I was told I dont need to be enrolled in drug and alchool class. GUESS what I told them to enroll me anyways and I passed all blood tests everything. I did not tell DFCS I went. I handed them the report saying I did not have a problem. Well MR D you just talked your way through that we think you should go. I pulled the completion out of my folder and she was pissed. Well you need to go to ours.HA I told her I know the judge will except this dont even I know he will except my Domestic Violence class to but hell I was already taken the ones they wanted me to do. I was denied visits to Doctors for months Denied there medical records wich I was still paying on. Got the letter of them saying NO and they told Doctor they didnt know. Its there trick its a tactict they use. Well when I got my kids back Doctor told me they violated my hippa rights he didnt fall under there clause o they pay everyone in there circle it a buisness. HOW THE HELL CAN THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT GIVE GEORGIA MONEY THEY DONT EVEN FOLLOW THERE RULES. THE GOVERNER SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES. I FIGHT FOR MY COUNTRY AND I THINK WHAT THE HELL AM I FIGHTING FOR. IS THE US REALLY THIS DIRTY. I want to SUE DFCS but lawyers really dont want to sue state. I tell you what I am JOHN DRESEL look me up on internet I have given many years in Iraq defending my country who cares nothing about me. I have many awards but that dont matter you can just see I’m a loving person. If there is ANY ONE WHO WANTS TO SUE DFCS IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA OR TAKE MY CASE I HAVE EVERY DOCUMENT FROM THE VERY START I WANT YOU TO CALL ME 912-980-0205”

About Yvonne Mason Sewell

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by CPS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to This is How Georgia DCF treats our enlisted fathers

  1. Deborah says:

    John I feel for you, I really do, I am going through almost the same thing except with my grand daughter, the cps worker has taken her out of the home from both parents and now they have split up since but this has been plan the man has beaten my daughter emotional, physical and mental thank god she is away now and sees it all he is a drinker to no end and they have removed my grand daughter to just put her in the home of his sister’s house where then moved in with here and cps says it’s okay along with it’s okay for her to collect welfare while he lives with his daughter and works full time on a union job that he has been with for over 11 years. this worker also knows he drinks she also knows it is against court orders that dad is there but tells us to prove it. Sadly to say these are some of the people you fight for, my brother is a chaplain in the army and also disagrees of alot whats going on with what cps does. They are very evil people, my daughter works at the stae capital for California which her ex boss is Karen Bass, try to e-mail her she is the head of federal funding for the foster children homes, but she believes in keeping the kids with the parents. I think if we made it more aware to these senators and congressmen and women they wouldn’t be so fast to give out so much incentive money to all these states, like the walter mondale funding act back in 1967 of 26 million and now we are funding 1.6 billion a year for all this cps programs of course there is alot of head hunting going on out there, cps workers get 4 to 6 thousand for each reunification they do and extra for every child they pull. there is just to much incentive pay going on now days and it has to stop, it is wrecking families. My daughter e-mailed a letter to the cps worker, my grand daughters attorney and her attorney about they abuse over the seven years, that took courage and was was in alot of fear doing it but told them her daughter was not in a safe home and this was why, guns have gone off in his drunken rage, she let go everything and that is hard and took along time to do. but she has been out from his controll. Then what happen the cps worker went right to the abuser and told him everything she wrote in the e-mail, put her life in danger of course he called her right away screaming and curseing, are these cps dirty? do they take sides, you bet they do, I am seeing it from first hand. There is so much more this lady has done that would make your hair rise, she is dangerous and she needs to be fired and needs criminal action put against her for breaking the law of confidentiality. You hear it every day of murder sucide this is what this man is capable of and as long as my grand daughter is in that house my daughter is forced to have to go there to see her and the cps worker sees nothing wrong in this, nor anyone else. He has already said to to my daughter and me if he loses his daughter he will kill her and the rest of us. The baby just turn 3 and was taken from the hospital for medical neglect for an abscess tooth and has been going on for 6 months now, because dad is bad mouthing mom and sister is too, the cps worker eats it all up. I’m beginning to think she is sick her self on some of the things she does. I wish you all the luck John. I pray for all the famlies out there that are going through the same stories, I would love to have some kind of march on all of this, we really need one!! and it’s a good year to have it election year is here!!! got to find out just who are the lobbyist for the cps in your county.

    Like

  2. John Dresel says:

    Dear Deborha
    It’s time I put my name and number for everyone to see. I know if I didn’t have the job I have I would of lost my babies. I was lucky I was able to make the court dates,classes, and inturding every week home inspection. A normal person would not be able to have a job if they had to make there demands. It is very sad and they do need to pay. I will not be spoken to as if I am a nobody. Those social workers are taught minipulation, but tell me how is a social worker driving a corvett or a hummer? Why would they treat people the way they do? I have looked at there work sheets spent many hours studying them. When I was talking about HIPPA o and I’m HIPPA trained they have a violation for there paid out side enterprieses to not release information your entitled too. I said what i said earlier and it was not even close to everything DFCS did to me. I WARN all famlies get a good lawyer and never give up. DFCS wants you to. They need that FEDERAL money. Why so many people get so many diffrent Social Workers in such a short time? Does not a good parent not have the right to know his children they stole from them abused in a home. Why is it more children are abused in Foster Homes in Georgia then living in thier protected homes with the parents that love them? Is really arguing with your spouse worth DFCS taking your children and beating them and telling you its your fault? Yes I am angry I am very angry. I want all those who want to stand up to DFCS to fight with me. I want to say this before I go on so I don’t get introuble. I love my country I am in no means trying to riot against any state orginization. I JOHN DRESEL want to uphold my Constitutional rights by acting in the apropriate way possibible. Anyways its time people, quit burying your heads we need to band together. I have read many horror stories and yet there are thousands of us in Georgia and other States but nothing as bad as Georgia. We need to join together and protect the rights of good parents. I know there are children who need protecting and they need help; however lets protect inocent parents. I really thought I did nothing wrong what can DFCS do, well I was very wrong. I have my children DFCS still is on my back but anyways I know as an American Soldier I raised my hand to protect my Country forign and Domestic. I say this Georgia DCFS is a threat to our Nation I would like to seek those out who want to fight with me in taking LEAGAL action with me. I do not want another innocent parent to ever wake up one day and have this horror on them. I want to get the best of Lawyers to sue them so bad they are forced to change the Laws of currupt Georgia. Look they have names and codes for everything I downloaded them all took me forever to find there tactics but believe me be sacred. STAND UP GEORGIA LETS MAKE DFCS AND THIER AGENCIES PAY FOR STEALING, LIEING, AND ABUSING ARE CHILDREN. WHY DO FOSTER PARENTS HAVE MORE RIGHTS THEN YOU. IN GEORGIA A PARENT HAS NO RIGHTS MAKE THEM ABIDE TO FEDERAL LAW. AGAIN I AM JOHN DRESEL 912-980-0205 I WILL NEVER GIVE UP FOR US.JOHN DRESEL 912-980-0205 BAND AGAINST DFCS

    Like

  3. John Dresel says:

    NEVER SIGN ANYTHING ITS HIGHLIGHTED FOR THEM TO GET YOU TO SIGN. TELL THEM YOU WILL COMPLIE AND RIGHT THAT DOWN BUT DO NOT DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING. THEY WILL NOT SIGN ANYTHING FOR YOU. IF YOU SIGN THEY WILL SAY THATS YOU ADMITTING YOU ARE GUILTY. MAKE SURE YOU ADVISE THE POLICE THEY TRY TO INTIMADATE YOU WITH TO RIGHT DOWN YOU DO NOT WISH FOR THEM TO COME IN YOUR HOME BUT OUT OF FEAR OF LOSING YOU BABIES IS THE ONLY REASON YOU ARE LETTING THEM IN. TELL THEM YOU WANT TO SEEK A LAWYER IMMEDITALY AND WANT A LAWYER PRESENT NO MATTER IF THEY TELL YOU ANYONE WHO GETS A LAWYER IS GUILTY (THAT IS A TACTIC THEY USE). NOTHING IS MORE IMPORTANT THEN THE PRESIVATION OF YOUR FAMILY LIVING FREE AND HAPPY WITHOUT GOVERNMENT INTERFARANCE. YOU NEED TO BE STRONG THEY AND REMEMBER THEY ARE TRAINED TO MANIPULATE YOU. ANYTHING YOU SAY WILL BE TURNED INTO WHAT THEY WANT TO INTERPET. RECORD EVERYTHING. WRIGHT TIME , PLACES, DATES, AND WHO YOU SPOKEN WITH. NEVER TRUST DFCS IN GEORGIA. YOU MAY THINK IF YOU LISTEN AND COMPLIE YOU WILL BE OK BIG BIG MISTAKE. IF YOU ARE HUSBAND AND WIFE WHO HAD A ARGUMENT YOU ARE THERE FAVORITE. THEY WANT YOU TO FIGHT. THEY WILL MAKE IT 100 TIMES WORSE TELL YOU ONE THING AND THEM ANOTHER. THEY TELL YOU OR SPOUSE DON’T GET RESTRAINING ORDER AND TELL OTHER GET ONE. WHY? NOW THEY HAVE UNSTABLE HOME. LETS FACE IT YOU BOTH WANT KIDS HOME THINKING IF YOU DO WHAT THEY SAY YOU WILL HAVE IT. NO NO NO YOU WILL NOT. NOW YOU JUST CREATED THE PERFECT STORM. THEY HAVE THE NICE ONE TO SUCKER YOU IN THEN YOU DO NOT SEE THEM AGAIN UNTIL COURT AND YOU ARE DROPING YOUR JAW. BUT BUT NO BUTS IM TELLING YOU THEY ARE NOT GOOD. YOU NEED NOT TO BE WEAK AND IT WILL BE HARD ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR CHILDREN YOU ARE NO LONGER NEEDED. THEY WANT YOU TO SHUT UP AND DO AS THEY SAY. IM NOT SAYING DONT IGNOR THEM IM SIMPLY SAYING NO MATTER WHAT WHEN YOUR KIDS GET TAKING PREPARE FOR A RIDE. A LONG RIDE ON THE TAXES OF GOOD AMERICANS GOING INTO THE POCKETS OF THE STATE GOVERNMENT AND EMPLOYIES WHO ARE SMILING AT THERE STEAK DINNER WHILE YOU ARE EATING NOODLES. I DONT CARE HOW NICE THEY TALK TO YOU RIGHT BEFORE THE COURT DAY ITS ANOTHER TACKTIC TO GET YOU TO LET YOUR GAURD UP. I PRAY FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT EVER HAVE TO DEAL WITH DFCS. WELL LETS MAKE GEORGIA STEAK EATING, CHILD STEALING GOVERNMENT CONTRACTOR OR EMPLOY INVOLDED IN DFCS PAY FOR ABUSING THE LAW. I WANT NO MONEY I WANT THEM TO SUFFER YES I WANT FEDERAL GOVERNMENT TO OPEN THERE EYES. THEY ARE STEALING CHILDREN. I WANT TO HIT THEM SO HARD IN THE POCKET THEY HAVE TO CHANGE LAW LETS TAKE WHAT MATTERS MOST TO THEM THIER MONEY. I WANT EVERYONE WHO READS THIS TO CALL ME I WILL SET SOMETHING UP OR IF THERE IS SOMEONE GOOD OUT THERE WHO WILL HELP THE THOUSANDS OF GEORGIA FAMILIES WHO HAVE BEEN TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF PLEASE HELP. I HAVE MY KIDS FINALY BUT THERE ARE SO MANY WHO WERENT AS LUCKY MAKE THEM PAY. WE HAVE TO STAND TOGETHER. THERE IS POWER IN NUMBERS LAWYERS PROTECT THESE PEOPLE. MY NAME IS JOHN DRESEL 912-980-0205

    Like

  4. John Dresel says:

    JOHN DRESEL- 912-980-0205 OR EMAIL john.p.dresel@us.army.mil
    FIGHT DFCS IN ALL OF GEORGIA
    JOIN TOGETHER NOT SIGN FIGHT WITH LAWYERS
    WE ALL DO THIS TOGETHER ALL OF US
    POWER IN NUMBERS
    EVEN IF YOU DELT WITH DFCS BEFORE HELP THOSE WHO CANT
    IT WILL NEVER STOP UNTIL WE STOP THEM.

    Like

    • Michelle Moore says:

      Hi John, you can call me Michelle. I have been following up on your story and I have read many similar posts from hundreds of people. My heart goes out for you and for so many others. Please know that first off, we are thankful for you and the thousands of others who serve and protect our country. You have our utmost respect. I have had run-ins with DFACS in the past, and of course I have complied with them, and all cases were shut. The situation I face now does not involve any allegations against me not being a good parent or neglect for my children. I will tell you the story. I took in a 13 year old girl as her temporary legal guardian back in July, and the guardianship will end soon, as they only last 6 months. The girl is unruly, she does not mind, she will not listen to any advice. She has abused my 9 year old daughter and has pushed my 14 year old son around, and has threatened him and my little girl. She has also pushed me down so hard and into a wall as to leave very deep bruises. She has a sexual appetite, and is causing some older boys to be on trial. The bottom line is I refuse to keep putting up with it, and I cannot handle her. She is teaching my 9 year old daughter sexual things, that she should not be exposed to. I have lost countless hours of sleep worrying about her, and whether or not she is going to hurt someone really bad. Her mother passed away in June of this year. I had not been around the child so much, as I have been separated from her uncle for over 7 years. We finally divorced in April of this year. Her own family did not want her, and I felt sorry for her. I feel that every child needs a home. Upon talking to the child, I believed everything she said, and I took it to heart. I thought there is no way that her family can really be saying all these terrible things about her..it has to be exaggerated. She was just so sweet, when I first brought her here, but as soon as I signed the guardianship, it turned into a living nightmare. Things just started getting worse and worse. I have tried to handle the situation on my own, but that wasn’t working. She also has to have so many reports with the law office in my county before they can do anything. I am not willing to take any chances with her in my home, so desperately, I reached out to DFACS for help. I asked for them to remove her from my home. They said they would help, but when they got here to get her, they said we understand that she is abusive to your children, but there is a situation. No one wants her and she does not have a place to go. We will have to file abandonment charges on you. I went to juvenile court yesterday, and the DFACS lawyer stated I would not need a lawyer. They are requesting that I just drop the guarding ship, which is what I want to do. My problem is that the probate court clerk is telling me that the Probate judge is not going to do that. DFACS gave me a letter to show the propbate court that she would be in an open door home, waiting for placement in foster care, but the court said that is not good enough, and the CPS worker is attempting to get something else for the probate court to dissolve the guardianship. In the meantime, if the guardianship is not dissolved, I could still face abandonment charges. I am caught between a rock and a hard place. Have you found a lawyer and can you recommend anyone in the state of GA who can help with this situation?

      Like

  5. k says:

    Oh Dear, The only thing that saved me in my experience with them was recording and video taping them. Once they learned I did that, I had their corruption on tape, they calmed down to a point. I have now filed a complaint with the Office of Civil Right. It is my oppionon we need and must start exposing their names and faces!!. Each and everyone of thise LSW that commit crimes, corruption, brake laws, policies, and procedures. If we expose their names, faces, and assaults on families in a public forum, they will loose their power!!!! If it is truth and fact, recordings and audio we musts start banding together… I am thinking of a “Give your Review: site like you can find on doctors… Posting their names, faces, liscense numbers, etc… There is a serious problem with “they have to do something like this” before anyone gets involved. Don’t they realize by then it’s too late?? The first moment of a LSW contacting a family is the most critical moment!! IT’s right then that families need support… Informed of thier rights!! etc…. I didn’t know better either, I signed them medical relases!! But I caught them illegally altering them, 3 counts of it!! I caught them… If I am correct that’s a fine of 250,000 and 10 years in prison for each count!! Pray for me that I get it and the OCR helps me!! We should have web sites and find an advocate for each state!! Each website should list all LSW’s faces, liscense numbers and an option to right a review!!! As well as education information on partents rights. Should go by STATE…. Easier to search.. Anyone out there wanna help with this?? My heart goes out to you!! Keep telling your story…. Don’t give up….

    Like

  6. ang says:

    If a judge was part of the problem, you can file a complaint with the ga judicial review commission. if they investigate, the judge usually resigns. check their site for the
    requirements judges must adhere to.

    ALSO most people dont know that they can present a case against a county or state official
    through the district attorneys office by requesting a review of your case by a grand jury.send
    confidential letters by courier to each grand juror listed for your county and request to have
    a hearing to present your complaint. The conplaint must express what law has been broken
    and by whom.

    Like

  7. john says:

    Well thats why I’m saying if enough people get together a lawyer would take case. I just got a call from a guy who said dfcs went to his school and talk to his kids for no reason. I said school called and he said he has no issues with them and they always tell him his kids are doing great. Without even going to court made him get a syc done, when he got there they made him sign a paper he was volentarly going. He was told you dont go we will take your kids. You tell me what kinda crap is that. I’m trying to get a lawyer to take case because I just cant do it. I thought we had a right to live free and happy with or families without the fear of government influence. Sounds to me like fear straight up fear. DFCS is horroble and they should pay. I do fear them but however I dont allow them to contact me in person I make them go through my lawyer. He just dont want to sue them, he even had dealings with them. Man this is currupt.

    Like

  8. Samantha says:

    Hi, It so sad to hear all of your stories, it futher let’s me know that this battle is going to be even harder that I ever imagined. I want to tell everyone reading this, never talk to them or the police without an attorney. I agree with the above posts, something needs to be done to stop the emotionally threating taktics they use on us as parents as well as our children. They took my girls and placed them in a foster home an hour and half away. The acts perfomed by DFCS in no way, were ever meant to help us, all they were concerned with was PLACING them. I want to help fight change the way the state is handling our childern. Considering how much power this one entity has, and how many childern’s lives are being destroyed, they can’t be right. I’m leaving my email address for any and everyone. GA resident. santash57@yahoo.com

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.