Georgia is Just One of Many States That are Corrupt from the Top Down


Alice Samantha Thomason, with Autumn Destiny DeShawna Thomason, Carly Skyler and Sara Louvelle Texanna Wilfawn, stolen by Jackson County Ga DFCS

Thse three girls have been stolen by Jackson County GA DFCS- they are as corrupt as the county listed below in the letter.

Those of us who have been fighting Child Protective Services know how corrupt they are. We know they are corrupt from the top down. This is just another example of how corrupt they are.

A LETTER FROM A CONCERNED CITIZEN
http://gafamilyjudicialinjustice.com/index.html

To Anyone Who Actually Cares About Children:
You may be aware of the latest Georgia Division of Family and
Children Services (DFCS) casualty, Kyshawn Punter, a 2-year-old black child.
This poor baby had numerous bruises, knots and burns on his body, yet was placed
back in the home with an abusive stepfather twice. Exactly one month after
being returned to his home a second time, he was dead. A DFCS caseworker
told Dekalb Juvenile Court Judge Gregory Adams that the child did not have
significant bruising. “I feel as though I had been misled,” said Judge
Adams. “Obviously my decision was based on misinformation.”

I have personally observed two patterns of failure of the child protection
system in Georgia. Abused black children and special needs children are
quickly returned to their abusers, if they are removed at all. Then I have
seen many cases of non-abused white children who are taken and kept
illegally from fit and loving parents and grandparents. This unscientific
conclusion is based on cases that have come to my attention over the last 14
months.

As a concerned citizen, I have attempted to intervene in the “War of the
Roses,” as I call it. This is a case in Cherokee County and it is a train
wreck of Cherokee County’s Juvenile Court and DFCS. If you are not familiar
with this case, please take the time to read these two articles now. The
first article appeared on the front-page of the Atlanta Journal Constitution
on February 23, 2003:
http://www.cpswatch.com/news/article.asp?Index=1411
http://www.cpswatch.com/news/article.asp?Index=2098

The children in this case have already suffered emotional and developmental
damage and I fear that their physical safety is at risk. They are still
living with their paternal grandmother and step-grandfather. Holly Scobey,
the children’s mother, and Barbara and Claude Rose, Holly’s parents, have
been trying to tell anyone who will listen, including Governor and Mrs.
Sonny Perdue and DHR Commissioner Jim Martin, that the children are living
in the home with a violent and abusive person, Pete Jackson. I am also
trying to tell people about my discovery of evidence that unmistakably
supports their claims.

After listening to Barbara and Holly describe Pete Jackson’s behavior and
seeing how desperate they are to protect the children, I decided to
investigate Pete Jackson. I found sworn affidavits in Jackson vs. Jackson,
Pete Jackson’s divorce from Jana Jackson in 1993 in Cobb Superior Court,
Civil Action 93-1-5926-28. These affidavits describe Pete Jackson as
follows:

“I have witnessed violet rages that Pete would have against the children, at
which times he would inflict harm to the children.”

“When Peter refused to allow her money for medical attention for the
children, Janna contacted her family (my parents) for assistance.”

“He lacks patience with his family, raising his voice with the children and
Janna at the slightest provocation.”

“Twice in my presence Pete refused to allow the children to be taken to the
doctor.”

“In general, Pete has always been a short-tempered and selfish person.”

“Peter, although a good provider, has never had patience with what he
perceives as less than perfect results.”

“Peter has an explosive temper which is unpredictable and violent.”

I would like to provide the entire text of the affidavit of Pete Jackson’s
son Phillip:

Text of Sworn Affidavit by Phillip M. Jackson, September 6, 1993

“My name is Phillip Michael Jackson. I am the oldest son of Peter M.
Jackson and Janna M. Jackson. I have lived with both parents for 18 years
and have witnessed both parenting techniques.

My father is very authoritarian. He would rather use physical violence and
intimidation to control and punish his family than try to talk and reason
with them. For example, when I turned 12 years old, he took up the practice
of designing and making 1 inch thick oaken paddles with which to punish the
children. During the course of the past 6 years, he has broken
approximately 4 of these paddles while punishing me personally, leaving
massive bruises and other injuries. Prior to age 12, my father would
violently pick me up and throw me across the room.

My father not only physically punished us but would also punish us mentally
by flying into unexpected violent rages and behaving in a generally
threatening manner. In my experience, anything that I did with or for my
father, I was doing it wrong, he constantly used derogatory name calling and
belittling techniques when I assisted him in a project. He rarely praised
me for any of my accomplishments especially if he could somehow take credit
for what I had done. My father is short-tempered, ill-mannered,
authoritarian, demoralistic (sic) and selfish. In my opinion he is not
suited to raise a child from any point of that child’s life.

Pete Jackson is untrustworthy and dishonest. Most recently I discovered
that he has been overcharging me for my auto insurance by 50% for the last 2
years. Also if I had expenses for school, clothing, or other activities he
provided only the minimum amount needed and threw a temper-tantrum while
giving the money. In addition, throughout the years, I have personally
witnessed my father stealing cable services, computers and computer
components and other office equipment from IBM. I’ve heard him brag about
taking advantage of other members of his friends and family in shady
business deals. I do not feel that any of this behavior from my father
presented a good role-model for myself or my brothers.

My mother on the other hand has always been there for me and my brothers.
She has always been the bonding force that has kept our family together.
Throughout my life she has not only been my mother but she has also been my
best friend. She has rarely used violent punishment except as a last
resort. She is an honest, dependable, devoted, compassionate, loving parent
and I could never have asked for a better mother to bring me up in this
messed up world. She never used any derogatory names when correcting us
children and always reprimanded my father when he did. She would always
step in and take the brunt of my father’s horrendous temper but she could
seldom deflect his anger away from us. Because of her maternal instinct to
protect her children I strongly recommend my mother be awarded sole custody
of my two younger brothers, Brian and David Jackson. I also recommend,
strongly, that my father be awarded visitation only in the presence of an
accredited social worker. I feel that this is in the best interest of my
brothers.”

The above was written during a contentious divorce and custody battle in
1993, yet it uncannily corroborates what I was told about this man.
I have supplied this information to several people in the system. Most of
them have countered that Pete Jackson may have changed and they have no
proof that he still behaves in this manner or they say they can’t comment
because of confidentiality. The most interesting response was a telephone
call from John Cline, an attorney for Cherokee County DFCS. Mr. Cline
called me at 8:30 p.m.on August 4, 2003. I believe that Cline attempted to
entrap me
into saying that Barbara Rose has shown me confidential juvenile court
records. It seems that someone is anxious to have Barbara Rose thrown in
jail for violating her court order.

The responses I have received are absurd. There is actual evidence that
shows two things, in my opinion: Pete Jackson has not changed and the
children are suffering under his care:

1. J. R. and L. S. were thriving while they were living with
their maternal grandparents. Now, at least J. R., has been classified as a
“special needs” child. Foster parents get more money for special needs
children. By all accounts, Pete and Judy Jackson are getting paid as foster
parents.

2. J. R. is most likely being programmed by Pete and Judy Jackson. The
following
quotes from a video show that programming occurred in the car on the way to
his supervised visit with his mother on August 8, 2003 at O.A.S.I.S.
Counseling Center. (Note: mom and dad are Pete and Judy Jackson)

“I want to tell you something. My mom and dad were driving and my mom and
dad said don’t hug me…my Mom and Dad said, my Mom and Dad said, my
Mom and Dad said, J., I don’t want you to hug J., I don’t want you
to hug Mommy, J., OK?
(Holly asks why can’t you hug me) I do not know why. My Mom and Dad said
don’t hug her! They said, they said they don’t like me hugging you..Hey
mommy I’m just wondering if you can take me to Florida and Acworth and
Disney World and the beach? Can you?. Later? Mom and Dad told me I don’t
like you and I do like you!”

3. J. R. wants to live with his mother. He made the following outcries
during supervised
visits at Cherokee County DFCS:
June 19, 2003
“Mom and Dad are not making me live with you. They’re not!
Can you get me to live with you? Mommy, I don’t want to leave. I want to
live with you.
Well, Mommy are you going to get me with your car from Mom’s and Dad’s
house?
Why do we gotta go. Why?
Mommy am I going to come back to your house?
When I get to the door? When I get to the door, then you’ll pick me up?”

July 8, 2003
I wish I could live with my Mommy…I wish I would live with my Mommy…(he
says this while pretending to blow out candles on his slice of birthday
cake)

4. There is an audio-recording of Pete Jackson yelling at Holly Scobey on
the phone. Holly speaks in a calm voice while Jackson yells and curses.
Holly had been talking to J. R. on the phone just prior to Pete. She
believes that the
children were in the room with Pete Jackson while he was having his
outburst.

What am I to do with this information? Let these children be destroyed by
the system that is supposed to help them? Why take the chance that they may
meet the same fate as the following children who were supposed to be
protected by DFCS:
Kyshawn Punter, Terrell Peterson, Rhiannon Gilmore (Cherokee County), Alexis
Headspeth, Raymond Ellis, Christal Langley, Douglas Max Kreamer Jr. and
Clayton Miracle.

This list goes on and on and includes only the children who died after being
brought to the attention of DFCS. Imagine all the children who are alive but
have suffered terrible emotional and physical abuse because the system has
failed to act in their best interest. Anyone who is interested can contact
me for names of people whose children or grandchildren have been irreparably
damaged by the child protection system in Georgia, or they can open their
eyes and take a good look at the “War of the Roses.”

For some reason, lies and misinformation are being presented as truth in the
Rose/Scobey case in Cherokee County. When I speak with the people who are
supposed to protect the children, they hide behind confidentiality.
There is no denying these things:
– J. R. and L. S. were thriving while they were living with
their maternal grandparents.
– J. R. has developed a speech problem since living with the paternal
grandparents.
– J. R. has been programmed before visits with his mother.
– J. R. makes outcries during visits with his mother; he wishes to live
with his mother.
– Recently an allegation emerged that Holly Scobey
has tuberculosis. Holly had to take a TB test to prove that this was yet
another false allegation.
– Holly’s notification of a citizen panel review a few weeks ago was sent to
an old address, even though she had updated her caseworker with her new
address. By accident, she learned about the review from a lady who was
trying to schedule Holly’s supervised visit with her children. Her parental
rights could have been terminated if she did not appear before the citizen
panel. Holly’s caseworker lives in the same town and
– Sally Coons, the children’s CASA has never interviewed Holly Scobey. She
claims that she has left 3 messages for Holly which were never returned.
Did she get the phone number from the same person who mailed the citizen
panel review notice to Holly’s old address? Holly is eager to talk with Ms.
Coons.
– The state attorney’s general office and Georgia Bureau of Investigation
agents are investigating the finances and operations of the Highland Rivers
Community Service Board. Holly Scobey’s problems started with a visit to a
Highland Rivers’ clinic. She insists that the lies started at that clinic,
including the false allegation that Barbara Rose is bipolar.
– Dr. Nick Defilippis concluded that Holly Scobey was misdiagnosed as
bipolar by Dr. Jeffrey Pipe. Defilippis’ license to practice psychology in
Georgia was issued in 1977, Pipe’s was issued in 2000. Dr. Pipe was Dr.
Defilippis’ student.
– Claude and Barbara Rose have not seen their grandchildren since June 14,
2002. The children were illegally removed from the Roses. Their
constitutional
right to due process was violated and an illegal restraining order was
placed on them. The restraining order was never served and until this
day the Roses have never been allowed to see the alleged order which
allegedly has now been lifted.
– Claude and Barbara Rose are outstanding Americans. They have been happily
married for 40 years. Claude did get 3 speeding tickets in his early 20’s,
but I can attest that he has slowed down since his younger years. The Roses
have devoted their lives to helping children and others less fortunate. They
have been foster parents, youth group leaders, Sunday school teachers and
counselors at Muscular Dystrophy Camp. Claude was a scoutmaster. Barbara has
been a volunteer teen probation counselor and worked with mental patients.
This list of unselfish acts goes on and on.

I have also been checking into the backgrounds of two other key players in
this case: Kathleen McGillick, the Guardian Ad Litem and Juvenile Court
Judge John B. Sumner. This email is too long already, so I am not going to
detail any of that information. I have court documents that would make any
logical person question whether these two should be making decisions
regarding the welfare of children. If anyone is interested, please feel
free to contact me and I will gladly supply copies of these public records.

As I have been told by Judge Sumner, Kathleen McGillick, Russell Lewis, John
Cline, Lindy Grindstaff and others, I am not a party to this case. The other
thing I am told over and over is that no one can discuss anything because of
confidentiality. When I asked Lindy Grindstaff of Cherokee County DFCS if
Russell Lewis of the Office of the Child Advocate had contacted her office
regarding my complaint, she replied that she could not answer that question
because of confidentiality.

During the process of writing this, I came across an article, “Why I Love My
Job,” written by Carla Simms, a special investigations consultant for DFCS,
http://www.cpswatch.com/news/article.asp?Index=1902. Ms. Simms says her job
includes investigating foster homes, conflict of interest and
high-profile/media-related cases in Gwinnet, Dekalb and Rockdale counties
and that she is one of 24 investigators across the state. This was exciting
news! Immediately, I contacted Holly Scobey and Barbara Rose and they had
never heard of these special investigators either.

So far we have discovered that Liz Watson is the special investigator for
Cherokee County. We were told that Cherokee County DFCS has to ask for an
investigation, so much for checks and balances. I’ve already left messages
with Glenda Thompson, Director of Cherokee County DFCS and her supervisor,
Field Director Glendora Bailey. I encourage you to contact them also and ask
them to ask for an investigation by Liz Watson. I did actually speak with
Lindy Grindstaff of Cherokee County DFCS and she said that she would let Ms.
Watson know that I had asked for an investigation, but that the case might
not meet the criteria of the Special Investigations Unit. Unless Carla Simms
is confused about her job responsibilities, I don’t understand how it can’t
meet all the criteria listed above. The children are living in a foster home
and certainly there is conflict of interest in this high-profile, front-page
news case.

One must wonder what is really going on in this case. A Fisher-Price
battery-operated toy ridden in an empty parking lot while an adoring
grandmother jogs alongside the happy child magically becomes “driving a
go-cart in the street with traffic nearby” in Judge Sumner’s mind. Perhaps
Judge Sumner is the one who should undergo a mental evaluation. Definitely,
Kathleen McGillick needs to be evaluated and scrutinized if she is going to
continue in her role as a guardian ad litem in Cherokee County. Also, might
there be a conflict of interest for McGillick since she promotes herself as
an adoption lawyer. Has she ever handled the adoption of children for whom
she was the guardian ad litem?

I welcome responses, even from those who would attempt to trick me into
saying that Barbara Rose has violated her court order. You might want to
remind me that I am not a party to this case or that I am trying to meddle
in a confidential matter. If that is your response then you probably work
for the State. I will inform you that you work for me, a Georgia taxpayer
who has found evidence that strongly suggests that children under the
supervision of DFCS have been placed in the home of a child abuser.

To the Georgia legislators, please begin drafting legislation to rid the
Juvenile Courts and DFCS of their confidential status. Confidentiality does
not protect the children, it protects incompetence and corruption. Also,
someone needs to examine this case to determine how much of the taxpayers’
money has been wasted. This case should be studied the way a forensic
psychologist studies the brain of a serial killer, to determine what went
wrong with the system.

Until the people of Georgia wake-up and become vocal, our government will
continue to operate as it pleases, which is not in the best interest of
anyone, especially not the children. I encourage everyone to become SACA’s,
Self-Appointed Citizen Advocates, but I must warn you that the job is
frustrating and not for the meek. Prepare to never get a straight answer, be
spoken to rudely and discredited at every turn. Just keep banging your head
against the wall. Many heads banging in unison might just punch through to a
better government! Ouch, my head hurts.

Thank you for reading this terribly long message. Please forward this email
to everyone you know!
Carole Scott, SACA
770-434-5131
grscott@mindspring.com

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by CPS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Georgia is Just One of Many States That are Corrupt from the Top Down

  1. Pingback: Georgia is Just One of Many States That are Corrupt from the Top … « Kill All The Lawyers Blog

  2. A keyword search email just brought you to my cyber doorstep..

    Speaking from the firsthand experience of trying to get DFCS employees to shut up and listen to that the father in question was driving his kids back and forth with a hunting knife by his side between him and the kids and that the children were terrified because of whatever he was saying about the mother he was dropping the kids off to yet again…………

    Dalton, at least in the past, isn’t/wasn’t any better.

    Circa maybe five years ago.

    Warmest from Talking Rock..

    PS.. Don’t get me started on Alabama, a 13-year-old…

    And Victoria Secrets, very possibly on taxpayer dollar..

    They done well there, alrighty they did.. The child involved now openly tells people she’s a hooker who roams streets trying to get men to pick her up. :shaking head:

    Like

  3. pam terrance says:

    The Roses have tried in 3 different counties before 3 different judges who think they should not be allowed to visit with their grandchildren. The last case was last yaer in Cobb County in front of a totally unbiased judge and DFACS had nothing to do with the case. They came in and showed the court who they were and the court found it would not be in the best interest of the kids to be around the Roses

    Like

  4. pam terrance says:

    That would be Cobb County case 09100268 – 49 in front of Judged Kell on the Roses being prohibited from bisiting with their grandchildren. Different Judge different county from original case

    Like

Leave a Reply

