From the Mouths of Children Who Have been Stolen


There are no winners here except for CPS and those people who get paid to adopt children who have been stolen

 

 

About Yvonne Mason Sewell

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by CPS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to From the Mouths of Children Who Have been Stolen

  1. Strict Mother says:

    Well I know that the DHR is wanting me to sign away my rights to my outta control 16 year old daughter. What should I do. Because I’m not sure if they are helping me or hurting me.

    Like

  2. First battle lost says:

    A Judge in Georgia just ruled against me as a family relative who is seeking adoption for my niece and nephew. I live in another state and passed the ICPC background. This judge was previously a DFAS lawyer who previously placed their older sister with my mom. DFAS violated laws regarding protocol in locating family placement. This issue was not addressed in the final judgment of this judge. Instead, the Judge prefers to allow the children to remain with the foster parent who is related to a DFAS caseworker and who has relationship with a drug user who has access to the children.

    Like

  3. First battle lost says:

    I just lost the first battle in court against DFAS. The Georgia judge, once a DFAS attorney, prefers the children to be adopted by a single foster mom who has a relationship with a drug user who has access to the children. I am a biological uncle who has passed an ICPC background in California, but the courts refer to me a technical relative. I would like to do the appeal, but my lawyer told me that my chances are slim and costly. I have already spent thousands of dollars to fight an undefeatable system which favor DFAS on a conflict of interest levels. Are there any financial support or any attorneys out there who would be willing to help in saving our children from a corrupted system? I do want to continue the fight but need helon

    Like

  4. Mary Bissell says:

    Thank you so much for your site. We’ve also had three family members taken by CPS, one permanently, and this site has been a valuable resource. Thank you.

    Like

  5. Mary Bissell says:

    I hope you don’t mind: I’ve started a petition to find my nephew, who was taken without evidence. CPS didn’t allow any of his family to even visit him, and put him in an adoptive home within 9 months. Please consider signing it: https://www.change.org/petitions/state-rep-tim-donnelly-help-find-andrew-dube
    There’s another petition there as well: http://www.change.org/petitions/isabella-county-child-protective-services-help-me-get-my-children-back-from-isabella-county-child-protective-services
    I looked up her claim about her county’s CPS and found this: http://www.wnem.com/story/23946936/child-abuse-challenges-one-local-familys-epic-ordeal

    Thank you very much for all you do. Sincerely, Mary Bissell

    Like

  6. Monica says:

    This has happened to my daughter and I am so frustrated! It is a long story but I will only put a few of the important things in this post…I have 3 daughters and 2 of them have children, I will start with the case of my middle daughter. She has a 14 month old daughter and the child is a very ill child, doctors can not figure out what is wrong with her. My daughter took her to the er several times and because she was taking her to the dr. so much the er called cps and my granddaughter was removed from her mother! I thought we took our children to the hospital when it is an emergency or if you call the dr and they tell you to take them in. I wanted to take the child but I was told i could not have her during the investigation due to the fact I had a cps case 20 years ago!! My case was closed because they did not find anything on me but since I had the case they could not let me have her. My granddaughter is in foster care still and she is still very ill. The case worker has told the foster mom not to take her to the dr unless it is a “real emergency” My granddaughter was running a fever of 104 and was told not to go to the er!! one of the dr’s said she needed to have eye surgery and the cps worker canceled it saying it was not necessary and she also needed tubes in her ears and following suit she canceled that one as well. My daughter has completed all of the classes they told her to do and they even made her go to a phyciatrist to make sure she did not have munch houser syndrome. She was cleared of not having anything mentally wrong with her she was just wanting answers as to what was wrong with her child. This has been going on since January 2014. When does it end?
    My other daughter, she has 3 children and cps came in (I agree she did not need to have her children) she has gotten into drugs and I think those kids should be with me but because I have a prior cps case 20 years ago I cannot have my grandkids. My oldest is 10 years old and I am the one he knows as a second mom and he is acting out and begging to come live with me. I hired a lawyer and he told me that cps is above the law and you can do anything to them, they can do what they want. He said “they want my grandkids be cause they are prime adoption children, not so much the 10 year old they dont care about him, but the babies 12 months and newborn” I thought they were there for the best interest of the children and being with me the one person that knows how to handle his issues and will take care of him. What is wrong with these people? Why are they tearing my family apart? They are treating me like a criminal or even worse a sex offender saying I cannot see them without supervision. I have a clean background and my kids were never taken away from me by cps. I was told by one worker it was up to the supervisor to give me the kids but they wont because I made the supervisor mad by asking questions and not leaving the office until I was given answers. All I wanted was to see the paper from the court saying they could take the kids away. They called the police on me because I would not leave, I was not causing any trouble i was very polite in my asking for the paper. but they called the police on me!! I don’t know what to do or where to turn I am paying a lawyer 2500 and still cant get my grandkids!!!

    Like

  7. Monica says:

    I am in Texas I did not realize this was a Georgia blog but the same must be going on here too it is sad that these people are doing this to familes

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.