Angel Eyes over Texas: Remembering One of The Worst Days In a Mother’s Life


Angel Eyes over Texas: Remembering One of The Worst Days In a Mother’s Life.

 

March 14, 2014…I don’t even know where to begin describing this day, or I guess I should say my feelings about this day. This is the day 12 months ago, that the little red car belonging to the CPS caseworker Megan, pulled into our drive way to pick up Kaiti…for the last time.

I had not been to sleep the night before at all, crying, praying, dreading, watching the minute hand tick by on the clock as our time with her quickly slipped away…but mostly, just watching my baby Kaiti sleep. Rubbing her hair, and asking God why? Several times I became so overcome with emotion I had to step outside for fear of waking her. Begging, pleading with God for understanding, for answers. At one point asking him to take my life but to please not put her in the impending situation we all new was bad (granted, at this time, we had no idea just how bad it was going to get for our sweet girl). I came to the decision our morning would be happy, we would not cry, we would relish in every last second…

The morning didn’t go as planned, all of the children were everything but happy. They argued over who was going to sit by her or hold her, she was fussy (I’m sure because of the gloom in the air.) And the crying, I didn’t have the heart to tell them they “couldn’t hurt” right now.

Megan arrived as I was still trying to get Kaiti dressed, she was refusing. She always did this when told it was time to go to Crystal’s. Again, I should point out, she started refusing to get dressed when her overnight transition visits started in February.

I carried her to the little red car and whispered in her ear “I love you more, I love you most, I love you more than all of the stars in the sky and the moon and the sun.” She giggled and raced to try and say it faster than me. (Oh how I miss that game!) She noticed the couple of tears that had softly trickled down my cheeks and wiped them away with her little hand. Kaiti then said “I’ll see you tomorrow mommy! I love you!” and grabbed my face for one of her heart felt kisses. The caseworker began to cry very hard and stepped to the rear of the car and asked if I could please strap Kaitlin in for her because this was just “too hard for her right now”.

Twelve months ago today, I watch our sweet Baby Kaiti go down our driveway in the backseat of that little red car…being taken to the home she would be physically abused, emotionally abused, mentally abused, neglected, medically neglected, and attempted to be completely torn away from our family repeatedly.

Seven days after moving in with Crystal, Kaitlin made her first outcry of physical abuse and CPS saw serious medical neglect and Crystal blatantly lied to the caseworker about Kaitlin’s health condition. When Kaiti left my home she was staph and abscess free, 7 days in the home of Crystal she had more than 24 staph related abscess’ documented by a physician that Crystal lied about… CPS did nothing about Kaiti’s outcries or medical neglect and they have continued to do nothing to protect her for the past 12 months…

About Jim Black

Jim Black is the founder of Angel Eyes over Texas (AEovrT). Jim is a former Manufacturing Engineer turned CPS Watchdog. Jim spent more than 32 years studying manufacturing companies, their procedures and the proper application of their resources with heavy emphasis on Quality Control, Automated Systems and Resource Management. Now those same skills are applied toward analyzing Texas DFPS and it's functions; breaking down the mechanics of how the agency fails to follow the policies, statutes and rules set forth by the State of Texas. Jim tracks all changes to the Texas CPS Handbook on www.aeovrt.org. Jim often consults with CPS defense attorneys on handbook research.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Angel Eyes over Texas: Remembering One of The Worst Days In a Mother’s Life

  1. Jewels Stein says:

    Please contact me.

    Like

  2. Maria Mannon says:

    I wrongfully lost both of my kids in two different states 3,000 miles apart by terrible family members…the only thing I want is for these two..brother and sister to be together…in an attempt to keep my second child after being threatened by cps worker Mindy Larrison in south king county Washington..I fled the state…pregnant with our daughter Sarah..sadly having to leave behind my son Zachary..hoping and praying we could all be together again in the near future..we moved to Idaho and Mindy tried all her efforts to have our daughter taken when she was born but to no avail…Idaho cps cleared us as loving wonderful parents…We love both of my kids with all of our hearts..the guilt of leaving my son behind left me catatonic..my partner had to bath me..feed me..etc..I felt so guilty that it was hard for me to focus on our new precious little baby girl but I’d come in and out of my catatonic state..desperate to get me back..my partner decided to move us to Oklahoma where my dad’s side of the family is in hopes they could offer us emotional support and get us on our feet again..when she became six months old WA offered me a chance to fight for my son..so my partner and I left our baby girl in the care of my grandma and my stepmother Teresa with a power of attorney letter stating that if she needed any medical care they had permission to take her to the appropriate facilities… I cried my eyes out as I wrapped my arms him..it was as if I had been awake from the nightmare…but sadly again I had to leave him behind..My court appointed attorney informed me that I’d never win in court and get him back because ( behind my back; even though they said they would give good reports of me to my lawyer’s investigator) they said nothing but horribly, false, bad statements in hopes that they themselves would get custody instead. So my attorney told me my only solution was sign over my son adoption by my mother who started all of this in the first place with all her false reports to the cps..all 53 of them.. Or he would be stuck in the cps system..Hard enough as that was I wasn’t prepared for what happened next…On our way back to Oklahoma to be with our daughter we receive a very disturbing phone call from my dad who was addicted to crack cocaine..which I’m pretty sure he was on during the call..he screams out that him and his wife, Teresa have gone into court and gotten temporary guardianship of our precious little girl..and we were kicked out of grandma’s house where we had all of our belongings..and if we showed up they would call the cops!! They claimed in court that we had abandoned our daughter even though they Kew where we were..talked to us everyday..and were paying for our motel..the stay in Washington took a month with court! That pushed me over the edge..losing both of my babies..While staying in a motel the night we arrived in Oklahoma I attempted suicide. The hospital put into a self- induced coma. I awoke on the 4th day. My daughter is 6 years old now and after..illegally bribing a courtroom judge, my own attorney, my own grandmother and a faulty cps worker. My stepmother has gained adoption of our daughter..I was allotted visitation rights once a month but sadly we haven’t seen her in two years because my stepmother has moved to unknown location and has changed her number..I ask my grandma everyday to tell me where she is but each time she refuses to tell me . Teresa has repeatedly broken court order..but since we can’t afford an attorney we’re stuck with heartache and pain. I even mailed a 20 page letter about all of this to governor Mary Fallin of Oklahoma to no avail since she sent me back a letter stating that she sent it to the cps dept. Which did nothing for us..I’ve spoken with the DA’s office, the sheriff’s dept., the judges office and they all tell me I need to get an attorney and file a civil suit against her..I’ve called every legal clinic and every lawyer in the phone books for Oklahoma and nobody will help us because they all want too much money that we don’t have because we’re on disability. These very hard years have made me a much stronger person. And I’ll never stop trying to get our kids back..never..there’s got to be someone out there who’s willing to help us. I keep praying I will get a phone call from that special attorney who has the passion to take our case and get our kids back where they belong. My prayers go out to all the parents who have wrongfully lost their children. I pray that they find strength in their suffering. I pray for the children that they don’t have to suffer and that they know of their true origins..their loving parents.

    Like

  3. Beatriz Gonzalez says:

    Is there like new law coming because if there any think that i join inn so i can get my babsd bback from cps

    Like

Leave a Reply

