Fighting CPS with Oranges, Lemons and Limes


orange-lemons-limesThere is many different kinds if citrus fruit. It is all the same only different. Same holds true for Child Protection.

Worldwide Child Protective Services appears to be out of control. While most countries fall under the UN-CRC (Convention on the Rights of the Child), but the United States never ratified it. Furthermore, while the US has set up federal guidelines, each state manages it’s own program. So battling CPS has us fighting on International, National and State fronts.

When it comes to fighting on the International front, I am not even going to attempt to go there right now. Within the United States there has been efforts to counteract the UN-CRC with the main focus being on www.parentalrights.org. Their 20 Things You Need to Know About the CRC is a good read. Time spent researching this issue is well spent.

Even on the National front I am hesitant to spend too much time and energy, other than to acknowledge efforts that is working in various states, needs to be applied universally when possible. This may not always be possible but a few things that I suggest.

  1. Each state have an independent Ombudsman that answers directly to the Governor or Attorney General of that state, insuring integrity and accountability.
  2. Define by statute the rights and responsibilities of the parent. (Texas Family Code §151.001)
  3. Place limitations on an agencies ability to interfere with a parent. (Texas Family Code §151.003)
  4. Violations of state or federal law results in revocation of their immunity. (Texas Human Resource Code §40.061) Included in that a mandate to clear a family when it is proven no abuse occurred.
  5. Require through the “Public Information Act” that all procedure and policy handbooks and manuals be placed online, updated and maintained in a timely manner. (Texas DFPS Handbooks) Citizens have the right to know exactly what these state employees can and can’t do with our children. They have the right to know what the social workers job actually consists of.
  6. Twelve (12) states already have a route to reinstate parental rights. This needs to be extended to all 50 states.

There is a number of other areas that can be addressed, but the intent of this article was to look at states.

 

Hash tags to be used to differentiate between each state's CPS system.

Hash tags to be used to differentiate between each state’s CPS system.

As you can tell, most of my research comes from working with Angel Eyes over Texas. But I spend a great deal of time on Facebook floating among other groups. One thing that I see in common, people do not identify the state they are dealing with. Many, for privacy reasons do not include where they are currently living. And that is understood completely. Problem is unless people know what agency you are dealing with it is hard to help. What works in Texas, may not work in California, but will in Maine. We are working with 50+ states and territories all operating independently.

So about 6 months ago, I designed this graphic. Hash-tags are allowed in most social media. So let us devise a system where we can tell people the agency we are dealing with without saying where you live. I primarily deal with Texas so instead of simply saying CPS, I should write it #CPS_TX. I have a good friend that deals with South Carolina; for him it is #CPS_SC. California= #CPS_CA, Michigan=#CPS_MI… and so forth.

In learning to do this we enable others to help each other without having to inquire the state name. It seems like a simple task.

About Jim Black

Jim Black is the founder of Angel Eyes over Texas (AEovrT). Jim is a former Manufacturing Engineer turned CPS Watchdog. Jim spent more than 32 years studying manufacturing companies, their procedures and the proper application of their resources with heavy emphasis on Quality Control, Automated Systems and Resource Management. Now those same skills are applied toward analyzing Texas DFPS and it's functions; breaking down the mechanics of how the agency fails to follow the policies, statutes and rules set forth by the State of Texas. Jim tracks all changes to the Texas CPS Handbook on www.aeovrt.org. Jim often consults with CPS defense attorneys on handbook research.
This entry was posted in Eyes on Texas, Fighting CPS. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fighting CPS with Oranges, Lemons and Limes

  1. Silvia says:

    this IS WHY you must take them to court ON THE FEDERAL LEVEL and not waste time and MONEY via civil and criminal levels.
    All HEARINGS VIOLATE THE 14TH AMENDMENT,so get the court papers and their written scatology and there YOU HAVE IT.
    there is no due process,your children were removed,some ad litem or GAL reads a laundry list of accusations,you never saw your accuser/s,there are no police or hospital reports among the INNOCENT PARTIES,simply their prepared,typed out and read aloud garbage which is then filed.
    Are you aware that this is against federal laws ?
    then due to their false and fabricated evidence,the monies for foster care are appropriated and again THIS IS AGAINST federal laws when medicaid recipients are involved
    on and on.
    USC violations abound the SAME.
    42 USC 1983
    violations under color of law
    etc

    they must be closed down and the ONLY THING THEY UNDERSTAND REMAINS LAWSUITS.
    make child abuse A CRIME and end this crap.

    http://familyrights.us/media.html

    http://familyrightsassociation.com/bin/CPS_violates_these_every_case.htm

    these bastards LOVE COURT,so fight back directly ABOVE THEIR LEVEL at a federal court.

    Like

  2. Concerned Parent says:

    I am a single parent from #CPS_IL. My family law case is complicated but I will try to inform you without confusion to what is going on. Three years ago after years of domestic abuse, stalking, and my childs biological father hiding my child from while in his care, showering with her at five years old, and taking her against my will, Trust me I have literally have a book of documented domestic violence that goes back to when I was pregnant with my child I’m only giving minimal information on here. There has never been a court order visitation put in place until about three months ago. And since he comes and goes as he pleases since my daughters birth Its supervised visitation which I chose through a facility that is state funded which I i have only been aware of this since yesterday. The visitation is only for an hour a week, and it states in the order the visitation can take place at this provider or any other place the parties “myself” and “the biological father” agree upon. Prior to the start of visitation my attorney informed that if my daughter who is 9 years old didn’t want to stay or go to the visitation that as long as i make her available and she tells them that she doesn’t want to that this is ok. The whole point of doing this was to prove after three years that the my child wasn’t interested in establishing a relationship with the father. However this is where the intimidation since basically day one of this provider, the social worker at this facility has told me that I leave the premises, then my daughter is to tell them she doesn’t want to stay and then they are to call me to pick her up. At first I complied because I thought I had to, the social worker said they worked with #CPS_IL. But after talking to my attorney again I decided to do what my child needed and protect her and myself. I brought her to visitation and my daughter stated to the social worker she doesn’t want to go. Because I refuse to force my child to go inside the building for visitation the social worker is stating and threatening to tell the judge that I am not cooperating with the court order. My daughter has told this social worker and the staff she doesn’t want to go and they stand around her and question her when she was alone. The Social worker stated to me that they asked her Why? and that she had to have a reason to not go. Also a so called “foster parent” is a staff member who is part of the visitation and has stated false information that I was asked to go outside but didn’t comply which isn’t true at all. I have requested three different times to be supplied with the reports that are being made about my daughters visits that she attended and have been denied this documentation simply because I requested it in writing to both the social worker involved and the main offices of this provider. It was sent via email which I copied my attorney in and a few witnesses. I was told before my daughter started to attend the visitation that I can obtain a copy of these reports any time. Now since i requested it in “writing” I am being told that I have to sign a document which they call a release form giving approval for my attorney to request my daughters record through a subpoena and a fee will be charged. Yet her father as I was told obtains a copy of the reports every visit he has had and didn’t have to subpoena for it. The social worker has been intimidating me and my daughter since day one and has been abusing his/her power as a mandated reporter and as neutral party for supervised visitation. My daughter told me that after waiting a half hour and her father not showing up this social worker stated to a staff member that he/she “felt sorry for the father and wanted to give him a chance and wait longer”. During this particular visit I was never called or notified before, during, or after the visitation of the fathers tardiness which was greater than 30 minutes. Which there are rules at this providers site that states no later than 10 minutes and if the either party is late 10 minutes or later it has to be communicated to everyone involved. I was never told, and my daughter ended up telling me this the next week by accident because I don’t question anything unless she brings it up. It can go on. I have emails which are now my documentation and it seems to me that this social worker is advocating for the father and the staff were only hired actually after the visitation had started and also are advocating for the father as well. I’m being bullied as a parent who has done nothing wrong but protect my daughters rights. I believe my daughters and my own constitutional rights have been violated by the social worker and staff asking my daughter questions without myself being present or an attorney. My daughter was asked if myself or anyone was forcing her to say she didn’t want to go to the visits or if she was being made to feel bad about it. Please I need help on this as far as rights #CPS_IL. Thank you.

    Like

  3. Mary Bissell says:

    Hi, thank you for your site. There was an event on facebook yesterday in which 1000+ people signed on to ask NBC News to investigate CPS. There is a post on the event page where people can report in to say they emailed. There have been people from at least 42 states and 4 countries. Anyone who missed the event is welcome to still write in to NBC and share. https://www.facebook.com/events/855005497866703/permalink/861694307197822/

    For those not on facebook, NBC News’ contact page is here: http://www.nbcnews.com/id/40220716/ns/news/t/what-should-we-investigate/#.VIX0ETGoqdm

    The form wasn’t working for everyone, but there’s an email link below that if it doesn’t work.

    Like

  4. Mary Bissell says:

    To follow from the last event, there is a new one every Sunday until March 31 to ask NBCNews to investigate CPS. Today’s event also includes calling the White House to tell them of the problems with CPS and to register opposition to HR 3205, the Promoting Adoption and Legal Guardianship for Children in Foster Care Act. The number is 202-456-1111 to comment, and 202-456-1414 to talk to someone. Here is the page to email NBC News: http://www.nbcnews.com/id/40220716/ns/news/t/what-should-we-investigate/#.VI2uxyuoqdm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/842186409166270/?source=1

    Like

  5. Maegan says:

    #cps_NC. We are a married couple who after winning our case against these thriving bastards hit both of us with child support while the case was closed and the minor children are in our custody. We will never pay a penny so they took it out of our state income taxes

    Like

Leave a Reply

