Orange County CPS IS Sued and Looses.


Orange County California looses lawsuit – The Caseworker who lied is now a supervisor and teaches others how to lie.

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by CPS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Orange County CPS IS Sued and Looses.

  1. lee says:

    who can tell me how to fight in ky against casa and cps

    Like

    • grace says:

      goto your local law libary and look up the laws read the books do ur homework it will pay off and make CASA ur friend or discredit them there all just voulenteers with only like 30hrs of traing

      Like

  2. debbie clark says:

    my daughter lost her son through orange county,c.p.s,he also was sent to orange wood,a family was going to adopte him,they changed there mind,my grandson mike ended up with the grandfather of the family,all of us where never even considered.im the grandmother,never a chance nor my parents,when my daughter died march of 2010,he was moved again 2 weeks after she died.we have always been able for the most part to talk to him,mike,but after my daughter died and he was moved,c.p.s. said no more talking or seeing him,BECAUSE they did not want anyone NEW in his life while getting ajusted!,we have been there for sence day one 17 yr’s ago.oh and thanks c.p.s for all the drug’s you give kid’s,at 13 he wanted to be with his mom,at 14,15,16,well to late now.you people are so wrong,you sell kid’s.can anything be done now?
    debbie clark
    re-michael harris

    Like

  3. mel says:

    I need help with OC CPS now, too. Thank God they are with my HUsband (soon to be a maybe exhusband 😦 ), but he has issues and needs my help to raise them. I can’t find a damn phone number for anyone yet, grr…

    Like

  4. ALucio says:

    I was in foster care for a short time as a child, and I was put thru incredible abuse by
    my foster parents and their children. I was neglected, made to sleep and eat outside,
    and (I can’t believe that I am going to share this with you) made to eat my own feces.
    I requested my records some years ago, and so many pages came back blocked. But
    It didn’t make a difference, there’s no way that I could ever forget. In the report it
    indicated that the foster mother requested for me to be removed, because she was
    ashamed to be seen with me. but she was asked to keep me by cps. She pretty much
    told them that she hated me. The case worker noted that she felt that something was wrong, but yet they left me there. I’m not looking for anyone to feel sorry for me,
    I was adopted and had my issues growing up, but now as an adult I have learned
    to deal with what happened. I was one of the fortunate ones. My brothers and sisters
    (I’m one of 12) some of whom aged out of the Forster system, suffered for much longer.

    Like

    • yvonnemason says:

      Thank you so much for sharing although I can only imagine how painful that memory must be. This is just one of the many reasons that CPS must be stopped. You are indeed very brave.

      Like

    • grace says:

      U get the proof and goto a lawyer and file a claim with the county and the foster mother!

      Like

      • Carson Rhodes Thaler says:

        Statute of Limitations on a Section 1983, 242/241 is two years from date of injury and one year if it was discovered after the fact. Trouble is, by the time anyone can manage suit, the statute has expired… A freaking sham…

        Like

    • Carson Thaler says:

      hello there…
      I had to deal with cps as a child when they removed my brother and I from our mother. I was placed in a family that tortured and abused me quite regularly. When those parents wanted to give me back to the system, the courts though it was a bad idea and sent me back home with them. I was finally pulled around age 9 when teachers could no longer ignore the bruises and scars. My case was VERY similar to yours and as such, you know I need not get into detail…… Anyways, CPS and it’s affiliates ignored my case and adopted me out to a family far away in northern California. These people had no idea what they were getting into and it wasn’t easy for them. They are still my loving parents, but they didn’t know how to help me…. I’ve been somewhat of a wreck over the years and by the time I was getting to a normal lively hood, they entered again, at the behest of false charges by my son’s mother. Imagine the worst charges… they weren’t true, but tell that to CPS… I caught them lying on several reports, and when I called them on it, they went hostile on me. They sabotaged my case plan, rendered me financially incompetent , punished me by taking my visits away and when it came to court, they lied, stole evidence, hid exculpatory evidence, amounting to several violations of my civil rights. I suspect the judges were in on it too. I have most of it on tape and and can prove my claims… in all the result was termination of my parental rights as a whole….. I went to the local D.A. and when I told them I may protest, one of the DA investigators threatened me, for which I have on tape as well, lol… sigh… I am looking to sue a few individuals and the CPS agency in question and I’ll likely turn the tape of the DA over to the Feds or IA. I am looking to sue and I don’t know where to start…… Cete la vie

      Like

      • Grace says:

        What ever county ur in you need to Google ur county and TORT CLAIM fill it out and send it in ive been getting help from legal shield and there great …hope i could help
        make them pay try going to the news MIGHT help you

        Like

      • Carson Thaler says:

        I’m suing in federal court not state superior court. from what I know I don’t need to file a tort if i’m suing in federal court… correct me in detail if I am wrong…

        Like

  5. Hollie Hernandez says:

    OMGoodness, Im so very sorry for ALL your losses. I too have had CPS and the courts steal, seperate, devestate and sell my children for their profit of money incentives and quotas to be met. I have (had) 7 BEAUTIFUL children. 5 boys and 2 girls. My 18 yr old son is in a fosterhome in San Dimas, my 16 yr old is AWOL (and with me at home in Fullerton) from his fosterhome in Lake Elsinore, my 15 yr old son is in that fosterhome in Lake Elsinore still, my 13 yr old son is in Yorba Linda and my 3 little ones, son (10 yrs), daughters ( 9 & 8 yrs) are in Apple Valley with their fosterparents ( I have a better title than that but wont comment now) who just this last Tuesday in court were present for my TPR which now allows for the adoption process to proceed. I completely understand the HORRIFIC ACTS that the courts and CPS are capable, and so easily willing to do, to ruin and destroy a family. I was a victom of DV and they were taken for failure to protect, funny thing is, his sister is ADOPTING my babies and he will have contact with them, but as for me, the victim, I have to suffer without them and any rights to see, write or talk to them. WHERE IS THE JUSTICE? I refuse to give up! Im APPEALING IT! Hollie Hernandez

    Like

    • grace says:

      the law says they can be retured to u if you alevated the reason they were taken. Goto joseph b vs superior court(1996) 42 CA 4th 890,49 CR2d 900. PROVE you are a GREAT mom and get them back!! lmk if u need more help im dealing with the child stealers now!

      Like

  6. thehcgdieter says:

    Cps is failing to investigate abuse due to undue influence by Harold LaFlamme a minors council in orange county.

    Like

  7. thehcgdieter says:

    How many of you had Harold LaFamme as minors council. This man has 30000 dependency cases. There is power in numbers. If people tell their story then collectively as a group we can make changes.

    Like

    • Fighting OC CPS says:

      my daughter does. I hear they get a kickback from cps for keeping kids in foster care. i am researching. my facebook is Jenna Felicity if you want to connect up. Thanks

      Like

  8. how do i fight a case with cps in ohio

    Like

  9. Christy Curtis says:

    I need to talk to this lady who had her children taken away by CPS, she sued and won. I have a very similar situation and from what I have heard I do believe the sw involved is the same one on my case. If you could please contact me at christycurtis@sbcglobal.net and leave a phone # I will call you back. Thank you and hoping you receive this message.

    Like

  10. gene peters says:

    this is a very bad place destroyed my life

    Like

  11. gene peters says:

    i remember alot and been threw this place many times

    Like

  12. gene peters says:

    everytime i went here they locked me in a room and would hold a button say things to upset me so they can retrain me. say things bout my parents. i have evan had them step on my hand after holding my arms behind my back shoved to the back of my head . to make me cry . sometimes hold me down for hours. i swear somedays they came to work to take there angree out on the kids. i would always awol do to the fact they would always try and medicate me . sent me to a home . they would give kids shots to make them sleep. they always play me as a bad kid . becouse i would awol do to the fear of always bein sent to my room kept out of school. i can keep going. im pretty sure most of the staff will remember me. and know my name.

    Like

Leave a Reply

