A Comment From An Attorney Who Tried to Buck The Broken System of CPS


I received this comment this morning on one of my post. This attorney is in the same state where the Cash for Kids Scandal is brewing and boiling over. He is not afraid to speak up. In fact he almost lost his license for speaking up and when he tried to get representation by his fellow attorneys they also turned on him. This is just the tip of the corrupt iceberg that is cps. This is just what we see. It is like a cancer that is eating away at the very fiber of our society. CPS is out of control. They will continue to be out of control until they are stopped dead in their tracks. If you don’t think they are all in bed together just read this attorney’s comment. They ARE! We have to stop them – We have to get our future back and our future is our children, If not now WHEN? IF not US then WHO?

“I was an attorney fighting Children and Youth Services in Luzerne County, Pa. We are the home of the “Kids for Cash” scandal. Two Judges already pled guilty to corruption and racketeering and a third was just convicted of racketeering and other charges for kickbacks for sending juviniles to a privately owned detention center whose owner was a conspirator with the judges suppling the kick backs.

Most of my Clients are poor and undereducated, which are the people CPS preys upon. I have been crying wolf for over 2 years about the illegal tactics of two senior judges, the master,a guardian ad litem and most CPS caseworkers and supervisors. I had a disciplinary complaint filed against me and hired an attorney and went before a three attorney panel for a hearing the panel reccommended a censure and probation. As soon as I made public what CPS was doing, my attorney quit without my permission or leave of Court and the disciplinary board changed my discipline to a suspension of a year and a day.

During my time fighting CPS, my mother became ill from cancer and my brother and I took her to radiation therapy everyday. She did pass in February 2010. I suffered undected stomach bleeding because of CPS and my Mothers condition and the extreme strees from both of the situations. I found out about the bleeding when I passed out and had to be taken to the hospital for a blood transfusion and surgery.

This is when my attorney quit and sued me for unpaid fees eventhough he had confidential information of my health condition etc.

Four other people then filed complaints against me for different things, only one of them was actually legitimate. during this time I issed filing a pleading. I returned their fee and explained how to continue their action. I even volunteered to continue the action for free. My attorney never filed an answer even though I supplied him with all documents.

I believe all this was because I was fighting CPS and making it public. I obtained the return of 35 children to their parent last year and prevented about the same amount from being taken into CPS custody. CPS caseworkers lied, deceived, threatened and did whatever it took to get children from their parents.

On my last day as an attorney before my suspension, I filed a Kings Bench Motion or Motion for Extraordinary Relief asking the Pennsylvania Supreme Court to take juridiction and stop the current situation and come in and investigate what has happened and is still happening in Luzerne County.

I am willing to email my Motion to an=yone interested and ask anyone who is able to consider writing an amicus brief in support of my Motion.”

Thank you very much.

Jim Hayward

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by CPS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Comment From An Attorney Who Tried to Buck The Broken System of CPS

  1. chad says:

    Hi Jim, my name is chad and about 3 years ago cps took my kids from me and termanited my rights because I was put in jail , I did the class they request and they still tool my babies I am in desprate need of an attorney that will help me get my kids back. and is it possible to find out from you what judges were in volved ? I really miss my kids and am trying with all my heart to bring them home to me. if there is anything you can do to help me please contact me at my email address cmorse832@yahoo.com

    Like

  2. help us says:

    Mr hayward, my husband and i didnt loose our boy to c and y but when he was in his mothers care she turned him over. We tried very hard to get him did everything they asked of us. We took mental evaluations , and put up with alot of games. They would ask us questions about his mother we would answer then they would say we were bashing her. We were just telling the truth. He has alot of mental problems and they refused to get him help for 6 months. They were nice 1 min and rude the next. Making us out to be bad people when we were there to help him. We got to the point we couldnt do anything that was in april. Now we just found out he is in a mental institution. He has nobody and is all alone. There is alot more to this story but i dont want to write on here. He has alot of problems and we know we cant care for him in our home but we want to be apart of his life. So if you could please post a comment back. Thanks so much.

    Like

    • Adrienne says:

      Yes I go through it too. Nice one sec and then snapping the next making it loo like your arguing and really you didnt get loud or abrasive or argumentitive at all for that fact… I am looking into filing a class action suit against cny if interested post reply and i will keep you informed.

      Like

      • lance blazick says:

        My daughter had her children taken away for no reason . She did nothing to hurt her children. How can these people be so heartless. We are curently looking for a lawyer to take the case. Can anyone recommend a lawyer who will fight these people and expose them .

        Like

  3. Falsely Accused Moms is the nation’s only innocence project for family court freeing children who are wrongly put in foster care just as DNA is freeing people from prison. We provide low cost consulting services that include writing articles about your case, posting to social media and helping you get federal attention to your case. Email us at famproject@ymail.com.

    We offer 24/7 FREE resources on our website at http://www.FalselyAccusedMoms.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

