A Mother’s Story of A Corrupt Judge in Atlanta, Ga. Judge Whitwell Strikes Again!


Kelly with her son and daughter and her service dog which was kicked out of the court room

I received this as a comment on Judge Whitwell’s blog that I wrote. Judge Whitwell is a family court Judge in Atlanta and she has no eithics, and is so corrupt it is not even funny. It is time to take this Judge off the bench – She is in bed with CPS, and all the others who involved with the stealing of children. From the this mother’s comment it would appear that she can also be bought for a price. This mother was abused in court- after she had been abused by the father’s family. Enough of this already. Just because the family has money and has influence this mother should not continue to suffer abuse at the hands of a bias Judge and court. It is time to get his child home before he is ruined forever. I am posting her story just as she wrote it to me. This young woman needs someone who is in the legal field on her side. She doesn’t deserve to lose her son forever.!

Kelley Susann Seabolt (and Bogey my current service dog)

I am dealing with a private deprivation case that was started back in 2005. I had no money at the time to fight and when I did get money I paid a lawyer for my divorce (she did nothing) then had to pay a second lawyer to do that and take this case but nothing got done with this one (custody) due to another lawyer on the case not filing the last order in the case for almost 2 years. The first time I went to Court (October 12,2005) I had my original assistance dog with me. The judge did not even realize Sydney was in the court room until I went to leave and all the recordings were stopped. When we went to leave she blew up at me and was cussing at me telling me how dare I bring a G.D. Dog in her G.D. courtroom who the hell did I think I was? When I tried to explain that she was my assistance dog (at the time I just had the peripheral neuropathy, and degenerative disc disease in my back) she would not let me finish she told me to shut the hell up it was her damn court room and I better not do it again despite the guardian ad litem telling her she could not tell me I could have her there. The Judge proceeded to say it was a damned good thing I was getting a drug test because I had to be on something to have brought a dog in her G.D. courtroom at that time she changed it to a follicle test as well.
She has held an extreme prejudice against me every time I go in her courtroom ever since that first time in court and has managed to make mention of it every time as she looks to see if I have disobeyed her orders.This time in court I have tried to show proof of my change of circumstance. I have shown proof that one of the attorneys lied several times and she blows me off. I had an attorney friend help me prepare my motion to release the transcripts of the last court date and she made fun of me and said all she remembered of me was me trying to bring a dog in HER courtroom “as if”. When she started to chastise me again I proceeded to again inform her of the ADA laws and she said those laws do not apply in to quote her “MY” courtroom and “MY” courthouse. It is not a seeing eye dog ! As I tried to explain she started to make fun of me to all the lawyers in the room again. I am guessing the other people were lawyers there were about 10-15 unknown people in the room not relevant to the case. My mother and a friend were there as witnesses. I also brought up that my ex husband had put a motion forward for custody of our son and she scoffed at that and said SO another person that does not have any law school trying to practice law. Making all the lawyers laugh and I am so sick of it she told me I could not afford to have the transcripts done unless I had hit the lottery as most court reporters charged by the word (this started out earlier in the hearing as being charged by the page) and went on to pound that into me several times. I was denied a change of venue even though I had spoken to Cobb County and they said they would accept the case (this is where the guardian lives). I asked her for this several times. When questioned why since my son’s “temporary” guardianship was until he is 18 why did it matter to her She had no comment but remarked again to her lawyer contingent “again someone that has not been to law school trying to practice law!” As it was I over heard all of them talking about the case and laughing at my motion and my son’s biological father’s motion as well before we were called in the courtroom
Oh and I forgot to mention that the Guardian Ad Litem was Kristi Rowell as well does this seem like a pattern to anyone else??

I have no objections If you know anyone that can help. I would appreciate it. We are still fighting to get our son back. I was NEVER guilty of what they charged me of. I was set up by the last husbands parents. They had that service dog stolen when I appeared in court the next time since I could not bring her to court per the judges blow up. And yes Judge Whitwell said God Damned dog in her God Damned court room. Now in Butts county they do not allow you to bring in Cell phones, cameras, pens, paper, or even a book to read while you wait for your case. I still cannot afford a lawyer and the ADA group will not touch it unless I have proof of her saying anything about my assistance dog. If I can gain another hearing which I am thinking of applying again for either custody or at least court ordered visitation so the uncle has to let him see us. I still do not know if she ruled I could have the records transcribed. The time between us being in court and the summary of the court was filed was 2 yrs. And not only the scriveners errors but the people in the court room, the ruling of the court, and the fact I did not have to have supervised visitation once I had dfcs check my house out was NEVER entered in it. Plus we were not in court the day it said we were. We were in court almost a week or so after that.
Anyhoo If you need any documentation let me know I am scanning it all in shortly to send to my son’s father. We are still trying to find a lawyer. We NEED a lawyer. Trust me I promise any lawyer that takes the custody case will have an ADA case as well that I can get her for damages on. And they can have that money. It will be worth it to see her taken down.

Last yr we knew where he was playing Ice Hockey at and Made all his practices and all of his in town games. Now his uncle has him playing somewhere else and will not give us his schedule but here is a link to the pics if you want to use any of them you are welcome to. My Service Dog ,Bogey, was the unofficial team mascot. He loved the kids and vice versa. He would jump up and watch them on the ice.

You had said that everything should be in the transcripts and I should be able to get it but don’t I need a court order since it is a juvenile case? When I went in with a motion to get permission based on the fact that a LOT of the last Order of the Court that was written and submitted to the courts was WRONG and I wanted to have it all opened back up and changed.. One of the Biggest was that we were not in court on the day it said we were we had been continued to another date.. Plus some people were not in the courtroom (the father) and my parents were there esp since my father addressed the court and we made sure my ex inlaws that caused all of this could have NO contact with my son which has not happened, It was all supposed to be in the order. It is not.
That is when she made fun of me and all. Judge Whitwell still signed that order. Almost 2 yrs after the court date. She also NEVER gave my son’s grandfather permanent custody but the paper says she did now. It is all messed up. After reading your pages and all I went searching on my son’s grandfather’s atty that wrote all of that up. She is pending disbarrment. She was disbarred. but there was conflicting punishments so they have it under appeal. We also found some other people’s complaints of her procrastination on filing papers, lying to clients and other people etc. So I would not be surprised if she lied on the order as well. A Lie of Omission is still a lie. Should I string her out to dry on that too?

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by Family Court Judges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Mother’s Story of A Corrupt Judge in Atlanta, Ga. Judge Whitwell Strikes Again!

  1. Pingback: A Mother's Story of A Corrupt Judge in Atlanta, Ga. Judge Whitwell … | Kill All The Lawyers Blog

  2. Pingback: how can i get into the social or human services field? | What Is Career Development | career development plan example

  3. Charles says:

    Why not just file a complaint with the ADA who does investigate all complaints? 1-800-514-0301

    Also check with your State Attorney General for state law on service dogs.

    West’s Code of Georgia Annotated Currentness. Title 30. Handicapped Persons. Chapter 4. Rights of Persons with Disabilities.

    § 30-4-2. Equal accommodations for blind persons, persons with visual or physical disabilities, and deaf persons; use of guide or service dogs

    (a) Blind persons, persons with visual disabilities, persons with physical disabilities, and deaf persons are entitled to full and equal accommodations, advantages, facilities, and privileges on all common carriers, airplanes, motor vehicles, railroad trains, motor buses, streetcars, boats, or any other public conveyances or modes of transportation and at hotels, lodging places, places of public accommodation, amusement, or resort, and other places to which the general public is invited, subject only to the conditions and limitations established by law and applicable alike to all persons.

    (b)(1) Every totally or partially blind person shall have the right to be accompanied by a guide dog, and every physically disabled person and every deaf person shall have the right to be accompanied by a service dog, especially trained for the purpose, in any of the places listed in subsection (a) of this Code section without being required to pay an extra charge for the guide or service dog; provided, however, that he or she shall be liable for any damage done to the premises or facilities by such dog. In addition, if such totally or partially blind person, physically disabled person, or deaf person is a student at a private or public school in this state, such person shall have the right to be accompanied by a guide dog or service dog subject to liability for damage as provided in the preceding sentence. The guide dog or service dog must be identified as having been trained by a school for seeing eye, hearing, service, or guide dogs.

    (2) Every person engaged in the training of a guide dog or service dog for the purpose of accompanying a person as provided in paragraph (1) of this subsection shall have the same right to be accompanied by such dog being trained as the totally or partially blind person, deaf person, or physically disabled person has under paragraph (1) of this subsection, so long as such trainer is identified as an agent or employee of a school for seeing eye, hearing, service, or guide dogs.

    (3) Every person engaged in the raising of a dog for training as a guide dog or service dog for the purpose of accompanying a person as provided in paragraph (1) of this subsection shall have the same right to be accompanied by such dog being raised for training as the totally or partially blind person, deaf person, or physically disabled person has under paragraph (1) of this subsection, so long as:

    (A) Such dog is being held on a leash and is under the control of the person raising such dog for an accredited school for seeing eye, hearing, service, or guide dogs;

    (B) Such person has on his or her person and available for inspection credentials from the accredited school for which the dog is being raised; and

    (C) Such dog is wearing a collar, leash, or other appropriate apparel or device that identifies such dog with the accredited school for which such dog is being raised.

    (c) Every totally or partially blind person operating a vending stand shall have the right to be accompanied by a trained guide dog on the entire premises of his or her vending operation.

    Laws 1955, p. 155, § 1; Laws 1975, p. 1639, § 1; Laws 1980, p. 1131, § 1; Laws 1991, p. 616, § 1; Laws 1994, p. 1405, § 1; Laws 1995, p. 10, § 30; Laws 1995, p. 1302, § 16; Laws 1998, p. 512, § 1; Laws 2000, p. 1350, § 1; Laws 2007, Act 210, § 1, eff. July 1, 2007.

    § 30-4-3. Renting, leasing, or purchasing housing accommodations; use of guide or service dogs

    (a) Blind persons, visually disabled persons, physically disabled persons, and deaf persons shall be entitled to rent, lease, or purchase, as other members of the general public, all housing accommodations offered for rent, lease, or other compensation in this state, subject to the conditions and limitations established by law and applicable alike to all persons.

    (b) Every totally or partially blind person, every physically disabled person, and every deaf person who has a guide dog or service dog or who obtains a guide dog or service dog and every person engaged in the training of a guide dog or service dog shall be entitled to full and equal access to all housing accommodations provided for in this Code section, and he or she shall not be required to pay extra compensation for such guide dog or service dog. However, he or she shall be liable for any damage done to the premises by such guide dog or service dog.

    (c) Nothing in this Code section shall require any person renting, leasing, or otherwise providing real property for compensation to modify his or her property in any way or provide a higher degree of care for a blind, visually disabled, physically disabled, or deaf person than for a person who is not so disabled.

    Laws 1955, p. 155, § 1; Laws 1975, p. 1639, § 1; Laws 1980, p. 1131, § 1; Laws 1995, p. 1302, § 14; Laws 1996, p. 665, § 2; Laws 1998, p. 512, § 2; Laws 2000, p. 1350, § 1.

    § 30-4-4. Violations

    Any person, firm, corporation, or the agent of any person, firm, or corporation who denies or interferes with admittance to or enjoyment of the facilities enumerated in this chapter or otherwise interferes with the rights of a totally or partially blind person, physically disabled person, or deaf person or person engaged in the training or raising of a guide dog or service dog as provided by this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of a high and aggravated nature and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine not to exceed $2,000.00, imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or both.

    CREDIT(S)

    Laws 1955, p. 155, § 2; Laws 1975, p. 1639, § 2; Laws 1980, p. 1131, § 2; Laws 2000, p. 1350, § 1; Laws 2007, Act 210, § 2, eff. July 1, 2007.

    West’s Code of Georgia Annotated Currentness. Title 16. Crimes and Offenses. Chapter 11. Offenses Against Public Order and Safety. Article 4. Dangerous Instrumentalities and Practices. Part 1. General Provisions.

    § 16-11-107.1. Harassment of assistance dog; penalties

    (a) As used in this Code section, the term:

    (1) “Assistance dog” means a dog that is or has been trained by a licensed or certified person, organization, or agency to perform physical tasks for a physically challenged person. Assistance dogs include guide or leader dogs that guide individuals who are legally blind; hearing dogs that alert individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing to specific sounds; and service dogs for individuals with disabilities other than blindness or deafness, which are trained to perform a variety of physical tasks, including, but not limited to, pulling a wheelchair, lending balance support, picking up dropped objects, or providing assistance in a medical crisis.

    (2) “Harass” means to engage in any conduct directed toward an assistance dog that is knowingly likely to impede or interfere with the assistance dog’s performance of its duties or that places the blind, deaf, or physically limited person being served or assisted by the dog in danger of injury.

    (3) “Notice” means an oral or otherwise communicated warning proscribing the behavior of another person and a request that the person stop the particular behavior.

    (b) Any person who knowingly and intentionally harasses or attempts to harass an assistance dog, knowing the dog to be an assistance dog, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than 90 days or a fine not to exceed $500.00, or both.

    (c) Any person who has received notice that his or her behavior is interfering with the use of an assistance dog who continues to knowingly and intentionally harass an assistance dog, knowing the dog to be an assistance dog, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than 90 days or a fine not to exceed $500.00, or both, provided that any person who is convicted of a second or subsequent violation of this subsection shall be punished as for a misdemeanor of a high and aggravated nature.

    (d) Any person who knowingly and intentionally allows his or her dog to harass an assistance dog, knowing the dog to be an assistance dog, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than 90 days or a fine not to exceed $500.00, or both, provided that any person who is convicted of a second or subsequent violation of this subsection shall be punished as for a misdemeanor of a high and aggravated nature.

    (e) Any person who knowingly and intentionally allows his or her dog to cause death or physical harm to an assistance dog by rendering a part of the assistance dog’s body useless or by seriously disfiguring the assistance dog, knowing the dog to be an assistance dog, shall be punished as for a misdemeanor of a high and aggravated nature.

    Laws 1996, p. 665, § 1; Laws 2004, Act 722, § 1, eff. July 1, 2004.

    Like

  4. Kelley Sue Seabolt-Williams says:

    Thank You Charles I have called the ADA in Ga. and they told me unless I had evidence IE a lawyer that witnessed it they would only send out information to the judge….. Woo Hoo. BUT In as much as I abhor this idiotic judge the case has finally been removed from her court and I am hoping I can now with the 2 witnesses that were in the courtroom with me the last time be able to go after her civilly for saying the only thing she remembered about me was I was stupid enough to bring a dog in HER COURTROOM and when I corrected her as it was my Service Animal she said I was not blind! I asked if it was on record this time and held my hand up to silence the judge as I asked the court reporter…. We shall see. Thank You So much though Charles I will Keep You and Yvonne Posted! Yvonne Darlin I love You!

    Like

  5. Kelley Sue Seabolt-Williams says:

    In addition 9/11/09 I got this email back from the Ga Advocacy Office that really boiled my blood. I have not published until now but thought it should be shown now. I have deleted the first paragraph because it dealt with the case with my son. but this is about the Service Animal itself…..

    Kelley,
    You also said you were interested in information regarding filing a complaint against Judge Whitwell. I said that my office cannot represent you to file a complaint against the Judge, but that I would provide you with technical assistance on how you can file a complaint yourself. The following link describes how you can do that: http://www.gajqc.com/media/Complaint%20Form.pdf

    You also said you would like my office to write Judge Whitwell a letter explaining the law regarding service animals. I stated I would need to ask my supervisor if we could do this. You said you understood.

    If you have any questions regarding this email, please feel free to respond via email or call me at the numbers listed below.

    Thanks,
    J****K*****

    J**** C. K*****
    Staff Attorney
    Georgia Advocacy Office

    Like

Leave a Reply

