This letter was sent to Thurbert Baker who is running for Governor of Ga, He has yet to respond


Alice Samantha Thomason, her children Autumn Destiny DeShawna Thomason, Carly Skyler and Sara Louvelle Texanna Wilfawn these are the children held hostage by Jackson County Ga DFCS


Mr. Baker, this is the faces of the children and their mother who you refuse to help. This is the family that is being torn apart because of abuse – greed and corruption in Jackson County GA. DFCS

This letter was sent to Thurbert Baker and we know it was received, it was tracked. He has yet to respond. He is running for Governor of Georgia. So yes, one would say he is in bed with Child Protective Services,

May 29,2010

Thurbert E. Baker, Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
40 Capitol Square, SW
Atlanta, Ga. 30334

Samantha Thomason
1820 Grove Level Rd.
Maysville, Ga 300558
678-897-9997

Dear Mr. Baker,
My name is Alice Samantha Thomason, I live in Maysville,Ga. I am begging for your help. You are my last hope. On August 28,2008 my children Autumn Destiny DeShawna Thomason, Carly and Sara Louvelle Texanna Wilfawn were snatched by Jackson County DFCS. I have never been charged with any crime even though they said my children were deprived. My children were not deprived. I had a job, they had a place to live, they had food in their stomachs and they were loved and taken care of.
I have had nine caseworkers and as many case plans. When a case plan would get near completion they would give me a new caseworker. I have been on eight case plans and because this is all I have left to do they are going to try and force me to have another psych evaluation done. This is not right. They are trying to force me to take psychotropic drugs which do me a lot of harm, the reason is they don’t want me to be able to take care of my children.
I have asked repeatedly for my case file under the Freedom of Information Act. They have refused every time. I have not been adequately represented by the Jackson County Public Defender’s office either. I need my case file so that I can fight these bogus charges. If indeed I had been depriving my children I should have been charged under Ga. Criminal Statute 16-5-76. This would have put my case in criminal court and all of the evidence handed over under discovery. Since I was not I am asking for my case file under the Freedom of Information Act.
Jackson County has no “probable cause” to keep my children in foster care. On top of that they have not provided “reasonable effort” under Title IV-E to help me find a “suitable” place to live either under Section 8 Housing or Hud.
Instead they have paid the Foster Care Provider Donna Webb over $16,000.00 to have my children in her home. My children want to and need to be home with me their mother. I know the intent of Jackson County is to sell my children for at least $4000.00 a piece – I also know they ie Jackson County DFCS will receive that much if not more once they are sold. I also know that Judge Guidry’s Court will receive that much or more once they terminate my parental rights. They don’t have just cause to do that. My children have never been abused.
I have a Judicial Review Hearing on June 28th. Rebecca Boles from COSA wants me to lose my children. She told the panel review that she recommended termination. Her excuse was because I didn’t have housing. I am currently living with my sister and working on a chicken farm for my board.
Mr. Baker, I live in a county that has 11.9% unemployment the national standard is 9.4%. I have finally after almost two years found a job. I have to get a background check and get fingerprints done. I had a job when Jackson County stole my children, because of this theft I lost my job because I had to lose time at work.
Please help me get my children back. They are my life. I need my file.
A Pedophile, murderer, and rapist have more rights than I have. My 1st, 4th,6th and 14th amendment rights have been violated. I have not been granted due process, I have not been allowed to face my accuser, I have not been allowed access to their “evidence” to be given the opportunity to fight this bogus charge. Under the 14th Amendment which states “ No State shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of citizens of the United States; nor shall any State deprive any person of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law, nor deny to any person within its jurisdiction the equal protection of the laws. I have not received equal protection. I have been deprived and so have my children. They have been deprived of the love and affections of their mother.
I have instead been threatened, abused and intimidated by Jackson County, Mary Mahoney, the supervisor, Katie Bice who was my last caseworker, Crandell Heard who is supposed to be my public defender, he didn’t even show up for the panel review and he is allowed under the State Bar of Ga. and under the Trial Attorney Parent’s Handbook for Deprivation Cases.
My children’s 13th Amendment rights have been violated in that they have been sold into slavery and servitude for $4000.00 a piece. That is just the beginning. There is more money which will be made off their backs if my rights are terminated.
Mr. Baker, my time is running out. I can’t lose my children.
Respectfully,
Alice Samantha Thomason

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Jackson County DFCS and Judge Kevin Guidry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This letter was sent to Thurbert Baker who is running for Governor of Ga, He has yet to respond

  1. Sherri says:

    That makes me sad. It is scary to know that such a thing can and does happen. Keep fighting. Justice will always prevail in the end. It has to… this is what this country is all about. My prayers are with your family and for those 3 little girls that have been deprived of their mother and other family members for almost two years.

    Shame on Mr. Baker!

    Like

Leave a Reply

