This Was Posted March 23,2010 – Again DFCS is Allowing Foster Care to Abuse children


Subject:
Child abuse urgent

To:
Governor Sonny Perdue

March 23, 2010

I want this to go directly to Sonny Purdue
I am the grandmother of 3 children that is in temporay guardian to a family that you would think yourself could never stoop this low…..They were having problems with the 3 yr old trying to potty train her. They decided to take her poopy panties with the poop in them and put them in a bag, tie it to her arm and let her wear it all day….MY 13 yr old told them “that sucks ” and the male guardian sent him to his room. both the 13 and 8 yr old had to watch this and be unable to do anything about it. At the same time this was going on they took Thanksgiving in Fl with family members.On Thanksgiving night they had to take her to hospital throwing up so bad she dehydrated…and was admitted to hospital overnight.It was dianoised as food poisoning and only she got it. The following weekend I had them for a weekend visit and she pooped in her panties. As I was beginnibg to clean her up she started screaming, grabbing her mouth, and begging me not to put poop in her mouth….I have been keeping and changing this child from a baby and she never acted abnormal when I changed her diaper.I have 30 yrs of working in a daycare and some with the Ga.Pre-k program, as well as foster parenting and on to adoption the chilren I fostered so yes I am well aware that no 3 yr old could perform a behaviour like that…..I reported it to the DFCS in Valdosta, Ga. and they sent a lady out to investigate and the female guardian told me exactly what I had reported…..I called repeated times to this office and never got a return call, I called the childrens counselor and she told me the children was not leaving that home because they liked it there.I have one visit with them set up by the counselor that had already told me it was very important that I remain active in their lives for a normal growth. Finaly I wrote Human Resourses of the state of Ga and Ms. Herrin contacted me and we finally got to talk and she let me tell her the whole thing and turned me over to some office Advocate for children right under the gov. and tho she thought it was far out, after just 2 days she called me and told me it might seem horrific to me some cases wasn’t as bad as it seemed and the case is closed as for as the state offices is concerned…I even got ahold of the DA in Valdosta and both Sec. said it was child abuse, but there is some kind of hold up that “they can’t go into detail about but I can assure you I will not stop til it is open to the state of ga how this DFCS office plus the advocate for children office and Aimee somebody that works there and only in two days gave me a closer on the case……Mr. Purdue, I do assume if I dicided to do that to one of my foster kids, it would be acceptable, right. You know and I do also I would be in jail..I am not allowed to see my grandchildren, talk to them one time and only supervised visitation and I will not do that. I am no criminal and I will be in Washington before this is settled as to what Ga allows to happen to a 3 yr old that cannont defend herself. The one visit I had it took me and her Pertanal pa pa to pull her off of me begging to go with me….There was lots more things going on, lack of teaching in the home tv her teacher, no speech when she had medicaid and it wouldn’t have cost the family nothing….I will drive to Atlanta to meet with you…I won’t stop here, but I am asking for your help…..If you can’t like all the rest, then I will take it to the public. This is my grandchild not all these other people. She is unable to fight for her rights..
Please look into this and Yes DFCS has covered their skin good but I talked to a ex DFCS worker that says it is child abuse…..and the hospital visit I am convinced he put it in her mouth as there was a visit the mom didn’t have with her He kept her locked in the room with him for the 2 hrs to punish her for pooping in her pants ….the problem goes on and on. The counselor told me verbally the kids didn’t need to be with him, then took their side. WOULD YOU PLEASE READ THIS AND I AM SORRY IT IS SO LONG, BUT EVEN THIS IS NOT ALL OF IT. THIS MIGHT NOT BE IMPORTANT TO YOU, BUT IT IS TO ME AND I WILL DO WHATEVER I HAVE TO DO TO SEE THIS CASE THROUGH. PLEASE, HELP ME AND I WON’T EXCEPT A CLOSED CASE EVER!!

Please Respond, ASAP and thanks

Moultrie , GA
http://www.congress.org/congressorg/bio/userletter/?letter_id=4905921561&content_dir=politicsol

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in Abuse by Foster Parents and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Was Posted March 23,2010 – Again DFCS is Allowing Foster Care to Abuse children

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention This Was Posted March 23,2010 – Again DFCS is Allowing Foster Care to Abuse children « How Child Protection Services Buys and Sells Our Children -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

