Yet Another Comment From Someone who has Absolutly No Clue As to What This Blog is About or What they are Talking About


Today I received yet another piece of hate mail in the form of a comment. Again the author Barabra Whittaker wanted to make it personal. She apparently has no clue as to how to debate or discuss issues without making it personal. She wants her fifteen minutes of fame, so I chose to give it to her in a blog as oppposed to just a small comment. So here is her comment and my rebuttal- She apparently likes drinking the Kool Aid. If one doesn’t stand for something one will never stand for anything. I choose to take a stand for our future.

Barabara’s Comment

“I must say you spend a lot of time writing and “quoting” about the dire situation your daughter and your grandchildren are in but yet you don’t write about what you are doing to try to help them out.”

My Rebuttal:

Yes, Maam I do spend alot of time writing and quoting about the situation. If you had taken the time to read the entire blog you would understand why. It is not just about my grand children it is about all children who are stolen by the state and sold. And if you must know this is helping them out in ways that you have no idea. And of course I would not expect you to know because you have not taken the time to become educated about what is happening to children stolen by the system.

Barabara’s Comment:
“I have had my grandchild placed with me and the money the foster parents received was then given to me. My daughter got it together 2 1/2 years later.
I DID NOT WANT MY GRANDCHILD IN FOSTER CARE. I did something about it and not just sit on my ass and complain.”

My Rebuttal:

Again if you read the blog and become educated you will see this blog is not about “complaining” as you so inaptly put it. It is about the abuse in the system. It just so happens that my daughter and grandchildren got caught up in it. Yes, I put faces with the names and if you had any clue about human nature you would understand the psychology behind it. Also it you had bothered to google me you would find out that I do nothing without having facts to back it up. I have been in the Criminal Justice System – on the right side for many years. So before you make comments again of which you have no clue as to what you are talking about it would behoove you to do your homework.

Barbara’s Comment:
“Grandmother when are you going to do what is right by your daughter? You raised this woman and from this blog you appear an angry person (is your daughter also this angry?) maybe that is why your grandchildren were taken into care to protect them from you and her.
If you are not willing to DO something about their situation SHUT UP.”

My Rebutal:

You make the statement that I am angry what degree in psychology do you have to make a statement like that. There is no room in facts for anger. That is what this blog is “Facts” pure and simple. If you had bothered to read the entire blog you would know that.

You have no clue as to who I am or who my daughter is.

Second you assume to make the statement “maybe that is why your grandchildren were taken into care to protect them from you and her.” That is called slander and that is a charge you would not like to be charged with. Until you walk in another person’s shoes, it makes you look very foolish indeed to make statements like that.

Barbara’s Comment:

“If you are not willing to DO something about their situation SHUT UP.”

My Rebutal:

This is my favorite. You say if I am not willing to do something shut up. Well, let me enlighten you. What I am doing is something about their sitution. Something that you apparently do not understand and that is taking a stand against the abuse of the system. Yes, you get the money, the question is would you be so quick to take them if they didn’t come with dollars attached? Next, do you not understand that at any given time CPS can come into your home and snatche those kids if some one wants to adopt them? Oh yes, they can and you can’t do anything about it. They are wards of the state until they are 18 years old. If you don’t play their game, dance to their tune and walk their line you won’t have them long. Trust me I have done my home work. What I am doing is exposing the abuse in the system for all the children not just my three. Apparently I hit a nerve with your or else you would not have made this comment personal.

Once you have done your research and your homework let me know and we will have a logical impersonal debate- in the mean time google my name

Yvonne

About yvonnemason

Background:  The eldest of five children, Yvonne was born May 17, 1951 in Atlanta, Georgia. Raised in East Point, Georgia, she moved to Jackson County, Ga. until 2006 then moved to Port St. Lucie, Florida where she currently makes her home.  Licensed bounty hunter for the state of Georgia. Education:  After a 34 year absence, returned to college in 2004. Graduated with honors in Criminal Justice with an Associate’s degree from Lanier Technical College in 2006. Awards:  Nominated for the prestigious GOAL award in 2005 which encompasses all of the technical colleges. This award is based not only on excellence in academics but also leadership, positive attitude and the willingness to excel in one’s major. Affiliations:  Beta Sigma Phi Sorority  Member of The Florida Writer’s Association – Group Leader for St Lucie County The Dream:  Since learning to write at the age of five, Yvonne has wanted to be an author. She wrote her first novel Stan’s Story beginning in 1974 and completed it in 2006. Publication seemed impossible as rejections grew to 10 years. Determined, she continued adding to the story until her dream came true in 2006. The Inspiration:  Yvonne’s brother Stan has been her inspiration and hero in every facet of her life. He was stricken with Encephalitis at the tender age of nine months. He has defied every roadblock placed in his way and has been the driving force in every one of her accomplishments. He is the one who taught her never to give up The Author: Yvonne is currently the author of several novels, including:  Stan’s Story- the true story of her brother’s accomplishments, it has been compared to the style of Capote, and is currently being rewritten with new information for re-release.  Tangled Minds - a riveting story about a young girl’s bad decision and how it taints everyone’s life around her yet still manages to show that hope is always possible. This novel has been compared to the writing of Steinbeck and is currently being written as a screenplay. This novel will be re-released by Kerlak Publishing in 2009  Brilliant Insanity – released by Kerlak Publishing October 2008  Silent Scream – Released by Lulu.com October 2008- Slated to be made into a movie Yvonne’s Philosophy in Life - “Pay it Forward”: “In this life we all have been helped by others to attain our dreams and goals. We cannot pay it back but what we can do is ‘pay it forward’. It is a simple
This entry was posted in hate mail and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yet Another Comment From Someone who has Absolutly No Clue As to What This Blog is About or What they are Talking About

  1. cna training says:

    What a great resource!

    Like

Leave a Reply

